Blaze (Berri)
Anyone know if you can drive the track about 14klm east of
Iron Knob from the Eyre Highway north up to Wartaka, start of the track is at:
32°39'19.54"S 137°17'45.38"E
Any info would be apreciated, it seems on maps and Google Earth as no problems.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thoughtfully- Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 09:24
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 09:24
Are they Garmin coords?
Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 09:48
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 09:48
Hi Bonz
What do you mean "Are they Garmin coords?" It does not matter what side of the fence you are on, Coordinates are the same world wide, regardless of what GPS unit you are using! Glenn has asked a simple question, giving the exact location in degree, minutes and seconds.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 10:00
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 10:00
Hahahahaha Mr B, good fishing mate, you got 1 bite !!!
Sorry Stephen, me things Mr B is stirring.
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thoughtfully- Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:36
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:36
Stephen, I was on a fishing trip here, Blaze knows how to convert his coordinates to Garmin coords.
Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:47
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:47
Hi Bonz
Sorry about that then and please do not feel offended by my reply. As you would know, sometimes some people do ask some silly questions.
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thoughtfully- Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:50
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:50
Not offended at all mate, you may know Blaze, he is a very GPS savvy guy and knows a bit about computers too. He and Doug T (Mr Garmin) had a chat about the value of Garmin GPS and their accuracy a little time back. Pesto was right onto it. And as you had replied I wanted to let you know that it was all TIC.
Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:57
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 11:57
Hi Bonz
We know Glenn, there are no worries there. He thinks he knows a little bit about electronics. Mr Dasher and I have set him a challenge next year, and he reckons that his electric powered kayak will be up to it. The only problem, is that it is going to be longer than any power extension cord that he has. LOL
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thoughtfully- Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 12:01
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 12:01
hahah I must caution you Stephen that Mr Dasher has no inkling of any computer or compressed air knowledge at all but he IS a top bloke, and his lovely wife makes up for his shortcomings
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 13:55
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 13:55
Me thinks you sucking up now Mr B !!!
Cheers Pesto !!!
Follow Up By: Blaze (Berri) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:18
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:18
Nahh Bonz,
I forgot and put up Magellan cords, dam will redo them for yah: Gawd Im dumb some times..
137°17'45.38"E 32°39'19.54"S
and UTM 53 714863.3 S 6384833.6
Hope this assists in you helping me... LOL
Follow Up By: Blaze (Berri) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:29
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:29
Hi Stephen,
Think Sir Bonz dropped a lure right in front of you, I think he expected another species to bite, you just happened to be cruising past. He is a good bloke for a Mexican, so just remember we have to have allowances for him LOL.
No probs Pesty, I will give Ives an email about that track, its as I said about 14k's before
Iron Knob and Ives turn offs are.
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thoughtfully- Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:36
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:36
I hope that clears things up, now Blaze if you would be so kind to also post the Lowrance, Globalsat (both the BT338 and the BU353 please), Tom Tom and Compass coords we can all sleep better.
By the way, those almonds you had are still fresh in my mind they were great.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:05
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:05
Bloody hell......... I haven't seen so much sucking-up and grovelling from 3 blokes since Lucy begged me not to put up a post about some of the indiscretions he had at Warraweena!!!! hahahahahaha
Now, after all that, did you get a sensible answer to your original question Blaze?
If not, why not do what I do? ....... just GO and if you can't see any
sign saying you may not proceed; keep going!!! hahahaha What's the worst that could happen? Oh, okay..... I'll come and visit you in Yatala...... ;-)
Follow Up By: Blaze (Berri) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 22:20
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 22:20
Sir Bonz,
I will work on those cords for you, I may even get Mr Dasher to do them LOL Now wouldn't that be a hoot, we could all end up in the middle of Queensland somewhere from his past expertise.
Roachie, your's and Pesty's are the closest I would consider as nearing sensible.. Will prob do just what you say and go, was that Yatala or
Yalata you will visit me in.. ;-)
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 10:27
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 10:27
Gday Glenn,
Cant say that I have noticed this track, but seems to be only station access rds, going nowhere.
Best suggestion I can give will be to send Hendy an email at Mt Ive station(ARHendyatbigponddotcom) and ask him, he is getting to know the area and its inhabitants pretty
well up there now.
If planning a trip including Mt Ive cantact him anyway, he will be a big help.
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:07
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:07
Hendy is back in civilisation this week.... he will be at the AGM next Friday night and is at his home all this week
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:55
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:55
Will still be the same emaIL addy i suspect.
Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 21:08
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 21:08
AFAIK, yes.