happy fathers day

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 08:40
ThreadID: 7076 Views:1592 Replies:15 FollowUps:34
hi.
i just want to wish all the fathers a happy fathers day and hope you have a lovely day.and i also have to be a sticky beak..lol
what did you get.
i got a waeco 12volt console esky wooo hooo—~‘¬‘¥•s’B

Reply By: Bob Y. - Qld - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 08:53

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 08:53
Best wishes to you too, Diamond. That esky will come in handy this summer.

Got a DVD"When we were Soldiers", and CD, Movie Themes. Did alright too, I reckon. Got some office work to do today, then heading to 'Isa, to see tooth fairy tomorrow.

Have a good one, Hooroo...

AnswerID: 30304

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 09:11

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 09:11
gday bob.
you did do well didnt you.
dont know about the tooth fairy though

—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowupID: 21335

Reply By: uppy - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:27

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:27
a BBQ 4 burner, socks,a set of playing cards,and a tomato plant,Nic my 2nd to youngest gave me the plant saying that we will never to buy tomatos again!!!!
Also Diamond can you tell me what kind of c/control ,i should get for my 1994 efi 4.2 petrol?
regards uppy
AnswerID: 30309

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:38

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:38
gday uppy.
geez looks like you been a good dad lucky bugger.
i forgot to mention i also got a pair of dress socks.
but they didnt buy me the dress to go with it lol.
as for cruise control the ap50 from kmart that glenn got last week looks the go. pretty cheap easy to fit and does the job.i dont know a lot about cruise controls i fitted a couple to a couple of cars i had.—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowupID: 21341

Reply By: macca - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:34

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:34
Thanks Diamond..and you too.. Hey Collingwood won what could be better (cept for 2 more wins)!!!!!!
AnswerID: 30311

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:40

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 10:40
gday macca.
you said what could be better than collingwood winning.
i was going to say collingwood not winning but i wont because that might spoil your day...:-)))))).
enjoy your self—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowupID: 21342

Follow Up By: macca - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 13:25

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 13:25
Hey the day just got better..The kids gave me a Karcher High pressure cleaner for the wagon and vans.. Nah Diamond you done well not to upset me on this nice day LOL
FollowupID: 21361

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 13:34

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 13:34
gday macca.
high presure cleaner how lovely.lol
maybe now some one can wipe thats smile(collingwood winning)off your face ..lol.:-))))))))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21363

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:38

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:38
macca...good to see you're one of the enlightened ones when it comes to footy...was there Sat night and yelled myself hoarse!!...

2 to go...

Lyn [Mrs Al]Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21380

Follow Up By: macca - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:17

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:17
WE wuz there too Mrs Al..needless to say the vocal cords are a little tender..but loving it all..HOW SWEET IT IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
FollowupID: 21409

Reply By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 11:13

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 11:13
got plenty of cards that the kids made 7 of
a gift basket with chochies.nuts afetrshave and wine more nuts chochies and wine
I feel a headache coming on!Wow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
AnswerID: 30316

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 11:59

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 11:59
gday wherethe.
sounds like your in for a nice arvo wine and chocky.
well enjoy it and your headache lolšqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21344

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 15:11

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 15:11
Not quite a long range tank but the 4yr old brought me a jerry can. The missus says it's for the lawn mower :)My Best Mates
Hooroo
Ray
AnswerID: 30334

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 15:14

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 15:14
gday mad dog.
you could always tell the mrs the lawn mower needs a 120ltr tank lol.
have a nice day and no excuse for not mowing the lawn ive just finished doing ours.šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21365

Reply By: Stuart - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 16:59

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 16:59
l got a nail gun and stapler kit for my air-compressor, I guess the missus is droping a suttle hint about the fact that our back verander needs re-doing! l agree with you too Diamond, the only thing better than Collingwood winning is Collingwood losing-by lots!!!!!!!!!!! Karn the Bombers
AnswerID: 30341

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 17:52

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 17:52
gday stuart.
sounds like a little renovation rescue needed lol.šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21372

Follow Up By: macca - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:35

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:35
Hi Stuart. watch out for the dreaded suby boogie man.It'll come back and bitecha bum lol
FollowupID: 21378

Follow Up By: Stuart - Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 17:18

Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 17:18
Diamond, l don't know about renovation rescue, more like emergencie rescue, and Macca, call me naieve, but what is the suby boogie man?
FollowupID: 21496

Follow Up By: macca - Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 17:22

Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 17:22
Stuart. Its the dreaded Subiaco Hoodoo whereby teams that play over dont win back here the next weekend lol
FollowupID: 21497

Reply By: Member - Andrew(WA) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 17:36

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 17:36
I got a 100 series V8 cruiser with all the fruit.........then I woke up. Bugger!
AnswerID: 30346

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 17:55

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 17:55
gday andrew.
i bet your glad you woke up from that nightmare.
would be nothing worse than waking up and the kids saying look dad we got you a new land cruiser then the kids having to see the dissapointment when they relised it should have been a nissan.
im only kidding hope you had a good day .:-)))))))))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21373

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:24

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:24
diamond..
Al got some car care stuff - that he was after...a lantern for camping [that I was after lol..] and he has bought himself some 12 volt lamps/torches and stuff!!

and the kids made him cards at creche...

Lyn

PS...he also got a cooked breakfast...from his wife!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

AnswerID: 30348

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:37

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:37
gday mr al
good to hear nothing better than getting stuff for camping you can never have to much.what did you make him for brekky just so i can tell mrs diamond i had to make my own and hers lol:-((šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21379

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:40

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:40
Diamond...

he got poached eggs on toast, followed by more toast with Vegemite [yep he's a vegemite kid] and coffee...all lovingly prepared by mois!!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21382

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:55

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:55
:-(( not fair could you be my wife :-))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21386

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:57

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:57
I think Mrs. Diamond and Mr. Al would have something to say about that...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21387

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:00

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:00
lol and i know what it would be.
mr al could i please have some eggs and toast with vegimite.
mrs diamond no get it your self lol
mr al i want mrs al back.
diamond no i like her eggs.šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21388

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:09

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:09
diamond...me thinks you are a cheeky bugger!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21389

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:19

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:19
g`day mrs Al.
Mrs Diamond here....me think he a cheeky bugger too, but im still not cooking him eggs,,,....and he only mowed half the lawns today..lol..i did the huge back and he got the small front...but hey i got to love him, living with him is another matter!..lolšqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21390

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:32

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:32
Mrs. Diamond...I feel and understand your frustration!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21392

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:45

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:45
well, frustration is a huge part of survival, id rather tackle the march flies at woods point some days, than deal with diamonds wonderful sense of humor and comedy adventures...lool...although....ill have to think about it a bit more ..march flies v`s diamond...nah ill just swat the both of them and be a winner anyway..hehešqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21393

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:57

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:57
you go girl!!!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21396

Reply By: bruce.h (WA) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:26

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:26
i got a garden hose , clive cusslers latest book & a hero dad medal & breaky in bed
then have spent the rest of the day do book work. good start to the day but bugger the rest of it
regards bruce
AnswerID: 30349

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:41

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 18:41
gday bruce.
good to hear you at least had a good morning.when you say book work thays not reading clive cusslers latest book is it lolšqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21383

Reply By: jonny knowalittlebit - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:15

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 19:15
it was my first dads day and the little man got me an eleci shaver and a mug with his pici on it.
a good day was had by all even though he slept for most of it.
AnswerID: 30352

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:47

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:47
well done jonny.
a cpl of thing you will keep 4 ever.
glad you had a good day mate.šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21411

Reply By: Member - Al Symers (SA) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 20:43

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 20:43
G'day Diamond, sounds like you had a good day. I got a lovely sunbeam griller thingy, a pair of socks and my own breakfast. BUT I had a great day spent out doing some 4by training playing in the mud in other people's cars and then playing amongst the local sand dunes. Then I came home.
A word of warning. Don't let Mrs Diamond and Mrs Al get too close together. Just reading the comments you wouldn't want those 2 comparing notes.Al Symers
AnswerID: 30373

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:50

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:50
gday al.
you also had a great day from the sounds of things well done .
i have now banned mrs diamond from the computer if eo is online i dont want mrs diamond and mrs al chatting any more lol :-)))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21412

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 07:20

Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 07:20
Diamond...you chicken!!!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 21444

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 18:25

Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 18:25
lol me never a chicken :-)))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21502

Reply By: Member - Eric- Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 20:51

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 20:51
3 shirts , a book marker 4 cards , Coffee & crumpets , I said, no tools ? so she drew back the blinds and pointed at the cruiser with the new lift kit , here next words were , DID YOU HONESTLY THINK I WASNT GOINT TO NOTICE

Me little cheeky bugger lol , got my own fathers day gift hahahahahaha
AnswerID: 30376

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:53

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 21:53
gday eric.,
isnt it funny how we always seem to turn fathers day/mothers day/wifes birthday in to a present for the 4by.things like oh i bought you some spottys for your birthday because i thought you would appreciate the extra light. glad you enjoyed your day . :-)))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21415

Reply By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:16

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:16
Gooday Diamond,

James gave me a coffee lovely mug that he decorated at after school care. He also gave me a fantastic ExplorOz spare wheel cover, although I received it early. The best present though was that James (a Brisbane Lions supporter) cheered the Swans to victory next to me. Happy Fathers Day to you also, I am sure that your tribe also gave you a fantastic day. I am still tinkering with the cruise control. I finally located an accelorator cable from a wrecker for $40 and Kmart Auto in Southbank fitted it for nicks. I also have shortened the cable so I am looking forward to testing it when I leave on the Red Centre trip in 6 more sleeps.

PS. Don't give the Publican too much trouble, he is probably concerned that if people realise that they are legally allowed to have alcoholic beverages whilst driving that they will cost him business.

Cheers.Just Do It!

AnswerID: 30388

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:30

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:30
gday glenn.
looks like you got spoiled.
i think i wish i got a big trip in 6 sleeps (lucky bugger)
and regarding publican i wasnt giving him a hard time have you ever seen me do that lolšqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21422

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 09:34

Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 09:34
Hi Diamond,

I know you weren't giving the Publican a hard time lol. Hope we can catch up after the big trip for a day trip or two. Take care.Just Do It!

FollowupID: 21458

Reply By: Slammin - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:33

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:33
Oh Glenn you couldn't let it slide eh!
Congrats on the Waeco Diamond maybe Glenn could borrow it to keep his after work coldy in : )))
I went for m'bike gear got a rearshock rebuild and also a safety jacket, that is basically shoulder, elbow, chest, back protection in the one nifty t-shirt thingy. Very nice and cool for the blistering desert summers while offering the protection of an Armidillo.
I also got lucky it's my B'day as well so the chocky cake went down a treat!
AnswerID: 30395

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:43

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 22:43
happy birthday slammin.
i was going to mention the bit about keeping my beer cold for the drive home but after reading glenns post from the other day i thought i better not :-)).šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21426

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 23:02

Sunday, Sep 07, 2003 at 23:02
i got a home made card and poem from the boys (personal touch)\.
and they let me go cut wood with my old man and get my car all dirty (thats another story lol)
all in all a good day great weather too hope it is tommorow to polish the nissan!1999 NISSAN NAVARA DUALCAB
DIESEL 3.2 & SPRINGY CARLTON TOY
AnswerID: 30403

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 18:28

Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 18:28
hiya toonie.
you done well mate and got to go 4wding .
it was a nice day today hope you polished the nissanšqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21503