Casual/short term work in or around Dariwn
Submitted: Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 12:07
joff1
Is there a travellers hub on the net for people looking for work?
We are in
Katherine heading to
Darwin and I reckon it's time i started putting money back in the bank rather than just taking it out.
Any tips?
Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 12:34
Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 12:34
Just go to the pub and ask around there. Usually 4.00pm till late works.......keeps the Mrs off ya back too......going out to look for some work sounds heaps better than Im off to the pub.
Follow Up By: warfer69 - Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 13:36
Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 13:36
LMAO you crafty Bugger you....
Follow Up By: Wazza - (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 22:13
Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 22:13
Hairy,
Let me guess, you get back to
camp at 6:30 just in time for dinner and tell the Mrs the guys said "Come back tomorrow arvo!"
Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Monday, Jul 20, 2009 at 21:29
Monday, Jul 20, 2009 at 21:29
Yeah Mate....youve gota go back for the interveiw! LOL
Reply By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 13:55
Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 13:55
Try this website
Find a job
Reply By: bks - Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 22:09
Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 at 22:09
Try
http://www.greynomadsemployment.com/
There is another site tht you pay $100 to and tehy will email you lots of jobs in a specifed area. Have headr it works really
well but cant find the details at the moment. Try googling for traveller employment sites.