A BIG thanks to Mark G And Kiwi
Submitted: Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 22:05
Luke SA
As some of you would know I have been lucky enough to bring a new bundle of joy into the world. She was 7 weeks prem weighing 3pounds 2 1/2oz.
Both Goldie and Kiwi has unexpectantly sent us some clothes for our baby. I was a little lost for words, what do you say to someone you have never met, (only spoke to or interacted with online) other than THANKYOU!!!!!!!!!
There is alot more I could write but just cannot put it into words right now, I am a little tired and is ready for bed.
Good to see there is still alot of good people out there, especially off EO.
Cheers Luke
Reply By: Flywest - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 01:16
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 01:16
Luke
My first was likewise prem (20 years ago) weighing 3 lbs 13 ozs so a fraction bigger than your girl, but not much.
After 2 weeks when he came out of the humidi-crib at KEMH - We found it best to buy his clothes at toy shops for dolls.
Talk bout scarey - I'd caught trout weighed more than him!
21 years later hes a strapping man...
You have a lifetime of fun ahead of you.
Congrats!
& Cheers as
well
Reply By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 06:30
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 06:30
G'day Luke. Congratulations on your new arrival. It is definitely a scary time.My granddaughter (now 14) was 5 weeks prem. and it was terrifying seeing this tiny bundle hooked up to tubes and lines with bruised feet and hands from all the tests and needles. She is now almost 6ft tall, strikingly beautiful and has excelled at school. You have all this to look forward to so all the best to you and your wife. I bet she has some very proud Grandparents as
well Regards,Bob.
Reply By: Member - Fred G NSW - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 07:31
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 07:31
Luke, have a listen to this mate. All the best to you and your wife.
A Little Ray of Sunshine
Reply By: On Patrol & TONI - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 08:05
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 08:05
Congratulations Luke & wife
In a year or so you all of this will be a memory, my sincerest hope is that the memory is all good.
Kiwi (
Laura) donating clothes surprises me, I thought she was going to have 6 more kids yet. LOL
Cheers Colin.
Reply By: slave - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 10:34
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 10:34
Congrats on the new arrival.
Our first born was 11 weeks prem 19.5 years ago. At least small baby clothes are a lot easier to buy now !
19 years ago the best that could find were doll clothes which were out of proportion. We used hospital clothes for our 1 lb 10 ozer, when she came home at 5 lb I used cardigans as dresses.
Mrs S
Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 18:34
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 18:34
gday all
We too have had a new addition to our family with Nathan Robert born 16/6/09.
He was 4 pound 6 ounces and was born at 38 weeks at the John Hunter in
Newcastle.
Glad to have him with us after a few complications with mum,high blood pressure as
well as a blood clot in her lung.Both are doing better as the weeks go on.Image Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be Found
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 20:39
Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 20:39
Great news Mark.
So we can claim him as a future
Newcastle Knight then :-) and a blue LOL.
Future # 8 or #10 maybe.
Fred.
Reply By: Baz&Pud (Tassie) - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:12
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:12
Hi Luke,
Pud and i are currently in FNQ,
well just south of
Cairns, catching up on some back threads and this one caught my eye, so congratulations to you both, your life changes for the best when there are little ones about, we can say that now as our have flown the coupe.
All the best to the three of yu.
Bas&Pud