Submitted: Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 12:15
The Geriatric Gypsies
goodday all
We are currently travelling down the east coast and several times i have thought about a small rooftop tinnie BUT I need a boat loader and setup for the top of my GU so am looking for some advice about them ,in saying this i would also like to retain my current roof rack
i would appreciate any advice about these loaders and whether i can keep the rack or what other people do for there roof top space
Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 12:16
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 12:16
And where do I get 1 without paying an arm and a leg
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 13:31
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 13:31
have a chat with this guy...he will put you on the right track.Rob is his name and lives not too far from me,cheers.
Real Easy Boat Trailers
Reply By: RV Powerstream P/L - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 14:22
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 14:22
A chat with anyone like that would be good but I thought he only made fold up boat trailers.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 16:16
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 16:16
did you scroll down and see the links below?
Follow Up By: RV Powerstream P/L - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:42
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:42
I didnt earlier but I have now .
I remeber looking at them when I was searching for a fold up boat trailer.
I didnt see any reference to roof top loaders as yet but I am sure that he would be quite capable of producing something to do the job.
I had a chap who said he was too old to handle a fold up and I done a deal I couldnt refuse but Im still waiting to go fishing and that was over 2 years ago.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:49
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:49
gday Ian
this is one of the links on his site.they have dealers in most states,cheers.
site link
Follow Up By: RV Powerstream P/L - Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 at 08:51
Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 at 08:51
Thanks Mark
I have their video and its a good setup and I was considering them but decided to stick to core products in charging efficiencies which command a broader audience with a greater need.
Reply By: Member - lyndon K (SA) - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 15:04
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 15:04
I posted a story sometime back about our experiences using a boat loader.
While not specific to what you are after it may help with some ideas.
Thread 63688
Cheers Lyndon
Reply By: D200Dug- Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 19:29
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 19:29
If you email me at silverimage (at) powerup.com.au I can send you some photos of a rack I saw recently.
I have a mechanic welding up something similar for my ute at the moment.
It will be cheaper than a store bought one and fit our boat ( a 10ft plastic walker bay ) better.
Reply By: sandk33 - Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:58
Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 at 20:58
Hi Steve,
I have just taken my boatloader of my 2003 Patrol it is a Rhino with bars to suit if you are still looking when you get to
Newcastle call in it will cost about half of what a new one and bars will cost. Probably get in trouble for putting this here but trying to help a fellow traveller and dont know if you would read the trader. Cheers Kevin
Reply By: Member - Poppy (QLD) - Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 at 17:16
Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 at 17:16
Hi Steve
If you are in the
Brisbane area give Craig a ring on [07]33738558
at Go N Easy boat loaders.
Mate bought one for around $1,100.
They are a side loader and made of stainless steel and come with a remote operated electric winch
This is the same company that makes Flip N Easy boat trailers
They adapt them to fit your existing roof rack.
Cheers Ray
Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Monday, Jul 27, 2009 at 21:05
Monday, Jul 27, 2009 at 21:05
goodday guys
thanks for all the answers and the variance of available equiptment after looking at all the bits and pieces and the weights involed we are not going ahead at this time but i have book marked the different sites and will continue sifting through to see what i can work out and try to shed some weight from our setup
once again thanks for the replies
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 at 08:06
Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 at 08:06
Just sell some of those taps you have pinched and you will be able to afford it LOL
See you in
St George
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |