Farewell for now to great freinds....MATT(WA) and FAMILY

Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 20:03
ThreadID: 71216 Views:3020 Replies:4 FollowUps:9
....Yep there of today. for how long we don't know.....2 years maybe more. but you will be missed dearly.from our outings....and fun trips away.....
Matt.. Danica..and Jack da dog.......have a wonderful time and live what we all wish we will one day do..........
catch up with you on the road some day....keep us updated on your safari...and all the things you get up to

Bundy and da bunchImage Could Not Be Found

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 20:07

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 20:07
Lets hope they make it to St George ;)

AnswerID: 377560

Follow Up By: Matt(WA) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:44

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:44
Not a hope in hell mate, we are going to spend a few months around mid coast of wa, then back through Perth in Oct. Then over east coast for Chrissy. Will be up your way mid to late next year. Will drop in and say hi!

Matt

FollowupID: 644991

Reply By: Member - Jack - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 20:44

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 20:44
Matt, you bear a striking resemblance to the English backpacker Jamie Neale who was lost for 12 days recently in the Blue Mountains.

Good luck with your trip. Stay safe.

jack

The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

AnswerID: 377572

Reply By: Matt(WA) - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 22:00

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 22:00
Thanks Mate,

Made it nearly to Guilderton. Big day not. Heading up to Geraldton tomorrow then on to Red Bluff on the weekend

Look after yourself

Matt

AnswerID: 377582

Follow Up By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 00:18

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 00:18
Best of luck on the Red Bluff road Was up there 5 days ago and the last 4 k of the road is disgusting.

Was down to 10kph on one part of it near the end.

Not a decent van in there and Im not surprised.

If they want business he least they could do is grade it occasionally.

I would leave van if thats what u towing at Quobba as the road is pretty good to there.

Heaps of whales going up the coast at present

We saw over 20 whilst sitting near Quobba for about 4 hours.

FollowupID: 644957

Follow Up By: Member - Josh (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 08:21

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 08:21
Best of luck with your travels. Good to see someone else joining the many family's on the road. It is a great life style. Happy travelling. We loved Quobba and the coast up along there. An amazing area.

Josh
FollowupID: 644964

Follow Up By: Matt(WA) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:42

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:42
Thanks for the heads up on the Road Graham. Yeah we are towing a van. We might stay at Quobba if thats the case.

Thanks Josh. We have been talking about doing this for a long time. We wanted to get away before we have kids. So now we are finally doing it.

Thanks everyone

Matt

FollowupID: 644989

Follow Up By: Twintrail(W.A.) - Thursday, Aug 06, 2009 at 00:29

Thursday, Aug 06, 2009 at 00:29
hi matt perth to guilderton. kalbarrimight leave the van at quobba. me thinks you need to look at distances.its a big country out there .have fun. regards twintrail
FollowupID: 645139

Follow Up By: Matt(WA) - Thursday, Aug 06, 2009 at 10:31

Thursday, Aug 06, 2009 at 10:31
Hi Twin Trail,

It was actually leave the van at quobba. Been round a few times so I know all about distances. First day was short because we didnt leave Perth till after lunch.

Matt

FollowupID: 645170

Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 22:28

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2009 at 22:28
Have a good, safe trip Matt & Danica,

Look after my baby, won't you.

We will be in QLD for most of October and November, maybe we'll see you.

AnswerID: 377586

Follow Up By: Matt(WA) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:47

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:47
GB,

Will do. Wont make QLD till mid next year. So will miss this years EO gathering at St George then we will be east coast next year and will miss Wiluna. I guess we will have to try for 2011? Any ideas

Matt

FollowupID: 644993

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:52

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 10:52
Mid next year???

Sounds like you are setting a very comfortable pace.

Have a great trip.

FollowupID: 644994

Follow Up By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 11:07

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 11:07
No Probs we left van at Carnarvon and did a day trip so found it rough in just the car.
Talked to a guy heading that way in an older Roadstar and he was only going at a bit more than walking pace at Quobba and it wasnt bad there.

We were doing 80 most of the way even though there was corrugations but once you get onto the last 20k it deteriorates markedly.

Is also a bit of dry sand in parts.

FollowupID: 644997