Slippin the collar . . .

Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 11:13
ThreadID: 71227 Views:3271 Replies:1 FollowUps:1
Gday All

After a year of recovery and thanks to Qantas Frequent Flyer, I am off to catch up with old mates, need to get that red dust between the toes again.

Tomorrow I fly out of Brisvegas, to Cairns for 4 hours and then on to Gove to stay with friends for 8 days, I haven't seen them for 12 years, travelled all of the Gulf of Carpentaria and the Wessel Islands with them on their boat.
We are all excited as there are many stories, many beers and many fish to catch up on, "bloody nice people".

Then out of Gove to Darwin grab a Hurtz, then on to Corroboree Park Tavern, to catch up with an old mate any his lovely wife. They are a bit musical, a great guitar player, They are doing a gig there on the 16th.

Their link is http://www.reverbnation.com/bernieflynnthetokenblonde, if you get a chance listen to Anzac Day and Record Breaking Dash as well as the instrumentals, all written and performed by Bern and Barb. (sorry about the plug, but they are worth it).

Then we will just have a bit of a drive around for a few days, catch up with good people, may try and get a photo of that big lizard at Fogg Dam, before heading home.

Ahhh, just looking forward to the trip before the big on next year ..

Gee might have to do a blog on this if I can remember how to put two words together and work out the 10 meg frizum frazum thingo camera ( As Homer Simpson says, "what's that button for")..))) . . .

Big grins and cheers

Reply By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 11:50

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 11:50
Enjoy the trip... give us a "hoy" when in darwin,
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

AnswerID: 377631

Follow Up By: Member - Lotzi (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2009 at 12:09