WHAT IS IT ABOUT CAMPING / CARAVANING AND FIRES /CAMP OVENS / COBB COOKERS ECT?
Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:09
Member - DAZA (QLD)
I was just talking to the
Cook re: the above Topic, here we are, we have at home all the Cooking Appliances a Restaurant Chef would kill for, and I can't wait to get away and light fires ect, eg
Camp Fires or Cobb Cookers /
Camp Ovens ect, while working in
Brisbane today I purchased a Flat Brazier, the type that can be packed flat in a carry bag, the
Cook said you can't help your self can you, I can't wait to try it out tonight and admire my purchase with a couple of Beers, and pretend that I'm away some where, and I bet the
Cook will join me with a glass of Wine.
CheersImage Could Not Be Found
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:11
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:11
PS. No affiliation with the supplier.
Daza
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:18
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:18
Daza
a plumber in charge of a fire?
me best call qld fire ans rescue.
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:27
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:27
Geez Mark
It will be ok mate, I just purchased it to use in Caravan Parks where you are allowed to have a small fire, I'll make sure it doesn't turn into a BIG FIRE lol lol.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:30
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:30
Daza
just remember to shift ya gas bottles b4 ya fire it up.
Reply By:- Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:19
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:19
Hi Daza,
Looks OK, I will be interested in your post after you have used it. I too like all the fire & cooking gadgets and have most for every situation. Let us know how it goes - possibly with photos of the cooked items!!!
Ev
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:36
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:36
It's mainly to use in Caravan Parks that allow small fires, nothing like sitting around a fire even if its a small one with a couple of beers, you can boil a billy or use a frying pan ect. you couldn't
cook a four course meal on it.
Reply By: Member - Gary J (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:22
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:22
Looks like a letter box.
Is it Australia Post approved?
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:28
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:28
Good idea, you can burn all your BILLS lol lol.
Reply By: Member - Paul F (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:26
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:26
Where did you get it DAZA - it looks good
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:30
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 16:30
I hope this is ok with David
Google, www.flatbrazier.com
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 17:07
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 17:07
A flat brazier.
What's next? A training brazier. Then when you're really grown up.....
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 17:09
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 17:09
Your photo doesn't bear any resemblance to the website photo.
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 17:47
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 17:47
G/Day GB
These are called the delux model, they have them on one of his websites, I got this type because it keeps most of the fire in side the box, and there is a mid level plate inside so the embers don't fall to the bottom until they are ash, each section is interlocked on the top and bottom corners with a lugged hook, they can't fall apart until you unhook a lug, you can carry it with the cut out holes on the sides, if you want to relocate it when it's erected.
Follow Up By: blueriderwa - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 18:08
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 18:08
Looks pretty good Dazza, i would like to get one. They say on the web site that they accept credit card payment via email but I couldn't see a price anywhere. Could you please enlighten me? cheers dave
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 19:08
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 19:08
They range from $115 to $135
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 21:16
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 21:16
Here's a photo with out the Top Plate.Image Could Not Be Found
Reply By: Steve - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 18:12
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 18:12
you mean that's it in the pic?
thought that was an old retro TV
give us a report on the results mate
;-))
Reply By: Mandrake - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 19:14
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 19:14
Looks like an arm might come out of that and a voice will say " EXTERMINATE EXTERMINATE !! "
Guys and our toys .. LOL
mandrake - 12 days to go .
Reply By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:09
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:09
Daza, its our primal side mate.
We sleep under tile rooves but dream about leaky canvas.
Watch the microwave go round and round and think of a
camp oven.
Flick the gas heater on and wish it was a
camp fire.
Switch the lights off at night when you should be blowing the lantern out.
Listen to hoons at 1 in the morning when it should be the hoot of an owl.
Going to an expensive cafe when all you realy fancy is a bacon buttie.
Look at the missus and wonder what the hell made you club her and drag her to your
cave.
I think I need to go
camping....lol.
Cheers......Lionel.
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 at 07:55
Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 at 07:55
Yes it's all good stuff.
Reply By: Roughasguts - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:24
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:24
Maybe I'm wrong but That could give you a sore bum!!!! looks like something pretty inviting to sit on for visitors, specially drunk ones.
Reply By: BubblesT - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:24
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:24
these are available from bunnings saw them today in the
Townsville Bunnings store
Follow Up By: blueriderwa - Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:50
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 at 20:50
yeah but they're probably $300 at bunnings.