Member Scrubby has made it to Cairns

Submitted: Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:02
ThreadID: 71555 Views:3103 Replies:2 FollowUps:4
Just got off the phone to Scrubby and he says G'Day to all :))

He has been on the road for a few months now and his 60 Series is still going strong. The rear tailgate needs to be opened with a screwdriver as the locking mechanism fell apart on the gulf road.

His Trailbazer fridge is running at -12 degrees to keep all his fish frozen.

He did a tyre near Hells Gate and the rear tyre carrier has also fallen apart so it and the spare tyre is now living on his roof rack LOL

He is going to make his way south along the coast probably this time next week and is hoping to be in ST George for the fishing comp the weekend prior to the Gathering.

Reply By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:14

Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:14
Gooday "sir" Kev,
what, you didn't offer to duck up there and fix it all for him???? Come on, what sort of mate are you ??? (: lol.....

Glad he is doing OK.
cheers...
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

AnswerID: 379234

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:16

Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:16
I did offer to fix his tail gate for him when he comes through here, mainly to get some fish out of that fridge hehehehe

FollowupID: 646599

Follow Up By: Member - Malcolm (Townsville) - Monday, Aug 17, 2009 at 10:30

Monday, Aug 17, 2009 at 10:30
he he he Sir Kev .... I may make him that offer myself. He gets to me first then you get the leftover bones. LOL

Malcolm
living the 'good life'

FollowupID: 646660

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Aug 17, 2009 at 10:49

Monday, Aug 17, 2009 at 10:49
Hands Off I thought of it first LOL

FollowupID: 646662

Reply By: Member - Bill F (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:47

Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:47
Take 2
Hi Sir Kev
My Engel sat at -14 Deg for 4 days bush camping on Campbells Island on the Murry with half of half a Lamb nicely frozen

What is the best day to arrive around St George to be involved in any "setup" works (so I can get the best site with our new s/h Evernew caravan)

Bill and Pauline
AnswerID: 379243

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:51

Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 at 20:51
Bill,

I am getting to St G on the 24th and get access to the camp ground on the Friday morning (25th) so anytime from Friday morning onwards.

I have a few loads of gear to take out there so I will be busy for most of Friday I reckon LOL

FollowupID: 646608