Mrs. Al strikes again!!!!

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 08:50
ThreadID: 7166 Views:1971 Replies:12 FollowUps:29
Hi all, a few weeks ago I admitted on this Forum that I'm guilty of driving around Romsey with the spare wheel swinging in the breeze and as such have developed some what of a reputation...in fact...so much so that Al is fitting the cruiser with sensors so that I am alerted if the wheel is not hooked back into place....

Last night...I drove around Romsey..[approx 5 kms] ..with the wheel swinging away oblivious to it all..in fact...I didn't know I'd even done it until after I had arrived back home..and Al went outside to get something...he came in and said "Lyn did you have something in the back of the cruiser?".."Nope"...Now..I'm pretty smart..so I could tell that something had happened by the way he collapsed on to the floor..."how many cars did you hit"..."What are you going on about"..."Oh bleep e..I haven't have I"...Luckily I managed to avoid parked cars...in the supermarket where I went!!!...lol...and...luckily it was dark so the boys in the pub didn't see me swing past....

Al picked up the sensor yesterday and the cruiser will be fitted ASAP [I wonder why]...shall post when he does it..and if anyone is interested about what he actualy does and how it works will be happy to share with you...

LynLaugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

Reply By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:28

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:28
your a worryWow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
AnswerID: 30751

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:33

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:33
Richard...now you understand the reason why he's putting the sensors on the cruiser...

Ps...and indeed I am...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21753

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:39

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:39
Al was supposed to fit that ages ago. What happend, did he get a false belief that you'll never forget to lock it in place Again!Wow! am I cute
FollowupID: 21755

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:41

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:41
Nope...he's been waiting for the sensor to arrive...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21757

Reply By: flappan - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:38

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:38
Mrs Al.

When you go out of the house, would you mind putting a post up . . . so we can all make sure we are no where near you .
AnswerID: 30753

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:40

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:40
flappan about to leave...tyre is firmly in place..no need to worry..!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21756

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:43

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:43
double check now wont youWow! am I cute
FollowupID: 21759

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:46

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 09:46
yes Richard..Al...hooked it up last night....so..there is absolutely no need for anyone to be concerned....Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21760

Reply By: yarda - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 10:00

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 10:00
Thanks for the warning, as i live just out of romsey i will have to keep my distance from the cruiser..... Brad
AnswerID: 30756

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:49

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:49
Yarda..it's ok...I don't get any further than the pub!!...

PS..what direction out of Romsey are you?Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21767

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:52

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:52
normally....:)Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21769

Reply By: Luke - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:38

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:38
Very funny Mrs Al :-) LOL

You're a classic!

:-D
AnswerID: 30764

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:50

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 11:50
Luke...Mr. Al used a few other adjectives last night to describe..lol...

Ps..heat bag thingeys worked a treat at the footy!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21768

Follow Up By: Luke - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 15:35

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 15:35
:-) Yep - I bet Mr. Al was very descriptive :-) LOL

....good to hear the chemical heat bag thingeys are still getting hot :-)
FollowupID: 21791

Reply By: Member - Al Symers (SA) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 13:23

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 13:23
Romsey will be a poorer place now with the spare wheel locked away for ever. You will have to give the locals something else to talk about now. At least your reputation as a bit of a swinger can be put to rest. lol !!!!!!!Al Symers
AnswerID: 30768

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 13:37

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 13:37
I shall point that out to Al....

as far as the locals having something to talk about...Al is known as the "bloke with the big shed!"...even the local police know where the "bloke with the big shed" lives...lol..Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21775

Follow Up By: Member - Al Symers (SA) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 22:40

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 22:40
I hope the local wollopers don't know about the bloke with the big shed because of the wife of the bloke with the big shed.
I hope I'm not being too much of a cheeky buggerAl Symers
FollowupID: 21829

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Sep 12, 2003 at 08:02

Friday, Sep 12, 2003 at 08:02
:))))))))...have you been talking to them ??, nope the local wollopers know about the bloke with the big shed coz the grapevine works well in Romsey and they took a drive down here when it was being built...actually I think most of Romsey did...

Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21854

Reply By: yarda - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:21

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:21
G'day mr and mrs , i'm about 12 -15 east out in The Gium, but am having to sell my patch and move to less land (got the arse from ansett - can no longer afford the morgage!!). But i love the area. cheers Brad.
AnswerID: 30775

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:28

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:28
Brad..The Gium's beautiful..love it there...stacks of people in Romsey were with Ansett too...lots of property for sale here.....

have no fear...by the time I'd get to the Gium [go that way often] the tyre's well and truly hooked up....Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21784

Follow Up By: Member - Wombat (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 16:52

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 16:52
Hey Yarda

You're right between Mr and Mrs Al and us (The Wombat's) at Beveridge. Do you come down to the Hunter's Tryst at all?"Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowupID: 21799

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 16:59

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 16:59
could be a plan Wombat..if he does....Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21801

Reply By: flappan - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:29

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:29
So its safe it venture back outside Mrs Al . . . . .
AnswerID: 30776

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:40

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 14:40
flappan..I've been out..and the tyre stayed firmly in place...it's safe to go outside...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21786

Reply By: GOB member vic - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:37

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:37
hi all
i am sorry mrs al but i have been guilty of the same thing in the old nissan extremely embarassing when a car pulled up beside and started rocking the nissan with the wheel well out to passenger side of car whitehorse rd in balwyn.
i dont know what mister al did but i used a brake switch in behid the bracket and hooked upa relay to the horn and starter so if wheel wasnt locked in horn started but car would not
makes you a bit red faced thou
AnswerID: 30798

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:52

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:52
hiya GOB...Al is fitting a warning sound in the car and I think disabling the motor..not sure...

Glad to know that there are other's out there....Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21804

Reply By: Member - Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:48

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:48
Well Lyn at least I'll know which 'yota to wave atSo many places to go!
So much work to do :0(
AnswerID: 30801

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:54

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 17:54
Hi Bonz...it'll be the red one with wheel safely in place and HUGE spotties on the front....Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21805

Follow Up By: Member - Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 21:26

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 21:26
Huge spotties are a dime a dozen Lyn, Its your big smile that I'll notice, unless the wheels awry again!!!!!!So many places to go!
So much work to do :0(
FollowupID: 21824

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Sep 12, 2003 at 07:59

Friday, Sep 12, 2003 at 07:59
Yep..I'll be grinning away...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21851

Reply By: diamond(bendigo) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:34

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:34
now let me see it never goes past the pub.
makes me think a certain mrs all is in a hurry back from the pub with her bottles of glayva and forgets to lock back.
makes me once again think mr al should fit a switch so the cruiser wont go if mrs al gets inšqUC3<BuIL
AnswerID: 30805

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:40

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:40
It's interesting isn't it diamond..but alas..the Romsey pub doesn't sell Glayva..I have to go to Woodend for that...!!!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21811

Follow Up By: diamond(bendigo) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:47

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:47
i might open a bottle shop with glayva in romsey would you support me pleasešqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21812

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:51

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:51
but who would support me?Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21813

Follow Up By: diamond(bendigo) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:54

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 18:54
my kids after you sent them to medical/law school.

:-)))0šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21814

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 20:23

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 20:23
Women drivers...

I say no more.
AnswerID: 30815

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 20:32

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 20:32
there's nothing wrong with my driving...Truckie...I have a perfect driving record...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21820

Follow Up By: diamond(bendigo) - Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 20:44

Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 at 20:44
perfect driving record.
you have driven it twice and twice you left it open lol.
thats works out to 100% so your right pefect :-))šqUC3<BuIL
FollowupID: 21822

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Sep 12, 2003 at 07:59

Friday, Sep 12, 2003 at 07:59
and diamond..I've not hit a single thing...[though I did back into Al's old ute..but that's a different story..which needs to be told over some Glayva - perhaps at woods point]..Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 21850

Reply By: yarda - Monday, Sep 22, 2003 at 12:25

Monday, Sep 22, 2003 at 12:25
Let me know when you are next heading over to the Wombats patch, and i 'll see if i'm around the area. The jackaroo doesn't get used as much as it should lately - the rodeo work ute cops a hiding instead ( it's not mine of course!!). Must check out this crazy drink you are talking about... cheers Brad yarda_will@yahoo.com.au
AnswerID: 31663

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Sep 22, 2003 at 12:46

Monday, Sep 22, 2003 at 12:46
hi Brad...have sent you an email to your yahoo addy,

should be able to tee something up....

Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 22591