Items needed for St George Gathering

Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:07
ThreadID: 71804 Views:4004 Replies:6 FollowUps:16
I am having a couple of issues obtaining some essential items for the St George Gathering, and was wonder if people who are attending are able to assist.

Items I require are:

1. Name Tags for attendees to wear ( approximately 200 will be needed),

2. Raffle tickets (I have about 6 books of 100 but we may need more).

As discussed over a number of other threads, there are activities that can be done in conjunction with each other.
e.g. The Farm tour and Lunch at Nindigully Pub, Breakfast in Bollon and then tour of the Rosehill Aviary on return trip, Town Tour and visit to Winery etc.

I have arranged for the Visitor Information Centre in St George to make up 80 info packs for the St George area, these will contain basic maps and attractions for the St George Area.

I would also like to get approximate arrival days for those attending. I know there are a few arriving on the Friday etc, of those arriving on the Friday I may get you to be group leaders for some of the pre arranged stuff I have organised. So over the weekend I can take you for a tour of the areas to be covered. eg the return trip from Nindigully to St George via a back road.
Alternate route home from Bollon via a Steam Engine that was used as a motor for a water pump etc.

Reply By: On Patrol & TONI - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:31

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:31
Kev I wont arrive until Sunday but will take the Bollon B/fast trip if you like, just give me the location of the engine and aviary etc and let me loose.

I did a convoy of 16-17 cars just last week and I am match fit. LOL

Cheers Colin.

PS how many raffle books do you want?????
AnswerID: 380584

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:36

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:36
A few more books would be good. I am sure if needed I can pick more up in St George.

I will take you for a tour of where the Steam engine is before the day of the trip so you know where it is LOL I may even get a GPS reading of it before hand LOL

The Aviary isn't hard to find as Mark G found it LMAO

FollowupID: 647966

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:48

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:48
If Mark can find it anyone can.

I looked at the aviary and found it and yes it's on the Bollon Hway, Easy.

Er Indoors said that she can bring 10+ books of tickets if you want them.

Done then, I will do that trip for you if you want.
Cheers Colin.
FollowupID: 647969

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:51

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 19:51
Sounds good, I think 10 books should be ample.

I have secured the white board for people to indicate which places they intend to visit on what days as well.

I have also forgotten to mention I have quite a few items for the kids and kids at heart to hand out as well LOL

FollowupID: 647970

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 20:00

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 20:00
Struggling for time Kev and may not be there until mid week (30th maybe)? so count me out for most things sadly ;-(( Horseshoe set will come with Ross if that is the case OK.

Cheers Trevor.
AnswerID: 380592

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 20:25

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 20:25
Will Ross know how to get there ;) hehehehe

Will look forward to your arrival early in the morning of the 30th then LOL Keep the air horns to a minimum though please LOL

FollowupID: 647981

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 21:09

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 at 21:09
Kev, Ross will know how to get there, he will be following about 30k behind me,'cause the PINK Camper (Pink Panther) wont be able to keep up with the flying swag.Lol

FollowupID: 647997

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 09:02

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 09:02
Hahaha pink panther love it...lol
Yes I will be behind you Bob because when that Sinking Swag of yours sees some dirt and decides to drop to the floor pan you will need someone to pull you out...hehe.

Kev....be careful what you wish for......as we may be honoured with the presence of the master early morning air horn Mr Lucy hahaha

Ross
FollowupID: 648042

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 09:15

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 09:15
Mr Lucy is on the list of attendee's LOL

Might see if I can get a Freight Train horn from a mate who works for Q Rail LOL

FollowupID: 648045

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 09:25

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 09:25
some one say air horns???????????
FollowupID: 648048

Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 08:23

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 08:23
Morning Kev

As you are aware Julie and I intend to be at St George on Friday afternoon so will be at the Dam that evening. . I have a few dvd's to toss into kids bags - how to fish stuff and I'm sure I can find a heap of Qld fishing rules books here somewhere (gotta keep them fisho's honest) and a heap of safety whistles from NSW Maritime (won't Mum's and Dad's love me.) I'll see what else I can scrounge up here and bring it along too.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 380658

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 08:28

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 08:28
hehehehe
Looks like we will be having a practice run at Nindigully on Saturday then LOL

FollowupID: 648038

Reply By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 13:50

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 13:50
Hi Kev, Annie and I will come in early Friday morning, or if needed Thursday arvo.
AnswerID: 380705

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 14:28

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 14:28
Friday morning would be good, or I will be road training 3 trailers out to the camp site. The Trak Shak, The firewood trailer and a Rubbish trailer LOL.

You have my number so call me when you are close to St George. If you want to roll in on Thursday night, you could set up at an alternate spot for the night as I can't get access till Friday morning at this stage :(

FollowupID: 648107

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:16

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:16
Friday morning it is mate. I think I have lost your phone no mind give it to me again please?
FollowupID: 648114

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:29

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:29
MM sent :)

FollowupID: 648115

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:46

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:46
Kev, we'll be there on Sunday night expect, but will prolly only be there for 2 days; out on wednesday morning .......(cos that is when Trev says he'll be there....hashahahahah)
AnswerID: 380715

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:52

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 15:52
That is not what Dave B has told me hehehehehehe

He mentioned that he has a car trailer in tow incase you break down again LOL

I hope everyone is practicing for the 4WD Skills comp that Dave is going to run. Plenty of trailer reversing from what I can gather

FollowupID: 648118

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 19:46

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 19:46
Mr R, I'm listening to you old man. ;-)))

Kev, just make sure the EO has talent quest has room for Ross and my rendition later in the week. Something special for the out of staters. That's if Ross has the goolies hehehehe I reckon he might get stage fright.

Cheers guys and I look forward to seeing you all again.
Trevor.
FollowupID: 648136

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 19:49

Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 at 19:49
Trevor,

Your talents will be on show when you arrive to help Ross finish setting up his new camper LOL

See ya there

FollowupID: 648138

Reply By: Richard W (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 01, 2009 at 18:23

Tuesday, Sep 01, 2009 at 18:23
Kev,

Will most likely arrive during the weekend.
Not exactly sure which day though.
AnswerID: 381481

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Sep 01, 2009 at 18:32

Tuesday, Sep 01, 2009 at 18:32
Richard,

By the sounds of it we will be in full swing by the time you get there LOL

It is shaping up to be a good one :))

See ya there.

FollowupID: 648964