Johnnytasman
1997 Pajero 3.5 duel fuel with 291K
Any comment?!
Has new timing belt,
water pump, starter, front shocks.
Will these 3.5 go and go!??
Reply By: MrBitchi (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 03, 2009 at 10:58
Thursday, Sep 03, 2009 at 10:58
Mate, it would help everyone out if you kept all this on the one thread. Just post replies to your original. That way we can all keep up with the conversation.
Only comment on the car is does it have a Flashlube kit fitted with the LPG? The earlier motors need it or you can have problems with the valves recessing. Otherwise no real problems with that model.
Reply By: Madfisher - Thursday, Sep 03, 2009 at 13:54
Thursday, Sep 03, 2009 at 13:54
It would want to be very cheap as very near use by date for a Paj motor. Factor in $5000 for a reco. 3.2 Jack motors are longer lived if serviced . Tim c on this site had 396000 ks on it when sold.
I do not know where you are but their are heaps of low k 3.5 Jacks arround for less then $12000. The autos are slugs and thirsty in comparsiuon to a manual. We have both, . The 03 Nullarbor uses 3l/100 extra arround town over my man. On the open road my 98 man will get down to low 11s while swmbos auto will get down to low 13s, which is what my man uses towing my boat.
O we have also had Pajs, I reckon the motors are better in the Jacks.