04 model about 130000 ks manual
main use will be mums trolley but also to tow a boat
looking for info on fuel consumption please
her previous was a v8 commodore so i dont reckon he will notice any
diffrence cheers Barney

Reply By: Member - Don M (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 06:56

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 06:56
Sorry Barney, the petrol V8 economy in the LC100 is shocking. I used to get 24l/100km driving around town. A lot worse than a Commodore V8 I would think. Nearly double the weight for a start.
AnswerID: 383311

Reply By: Member - John M (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 07:09

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 07:09
Hi Barney

I have a 2006 V8 Petrol Lancruiser only 65,000kms, great vehicle and plenty of power.
Normal highway use I get around 17 litres / 100kms and towing the camper, caravan or boat (2 tonne) on highway use it goes up to around 20 - 21 litres/ 100kms.

But if you want power when you need it you have to expect higher fuel consumption.

Life isn't about how to survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain!

AnswerID: 383312

Reply By: xxx - Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 07:25

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 07:25
Fuel usage is shocking.

Consider gas conversion. Or get a diesel (not necessarily a Toyo) instead.
AnswerID: 383314

Reply By: Member - Tony V (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 08:53

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 08:53
Barney,

You will be lucky to find a manual, if you do you will pay a premium.

I have had mine since new and it currently has 170,000 kms on the clock.

It was put on gas by the dealer.

Best on petrol = 12.5 ltrs per 100 cruising at around 95 - 100 (torque converter locked)
Best on LPG = 14.2 ltrs per 100, Broken Hill to Port Augusta cruising around 95 - 100.

Best and worst towing on Petrol = 14.5 ltr per 100 and 28 ltrs per 100.
Best and worst towing on LPG = 18 ltr per 100 and 36 ltrs per 100.
Worst = headwinds and 100 to 110 km per hour.

Average in the city. Petrol 18 ltrs per 100 - LPG - 21 lts per 100.

Injected LPG is the way to go if a petrol 100 is purchased.
Or go diesel but again there is a price premium.

good luck
AnswerID: 383329

Reply By: Chris & Sue (Briz Vegas) - Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 11:25

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 11:25
G'day Barney,

We have an '06 100 series V8 and have just come back from 7500kms towing a 1.8t van around Qld.

Best was 19.5lt/100 (on the flat, sitting on about 85)
Worst was 26.5 (lots of hills and headwinds, still sitting on 85-ish)

When not towing, we tend to get about 18-20lt/100 around town and 13.5-15lt/100 on the highway. It has heaps of grunt but if you use it all, you can watch the fuel gauge drop like a rock.

Hope that helps your mate.

AnswerID: 383348

Reply By: Krackers - Monday, Oct 05, 2009 at 18:35

Monday, Oct 05, 2009 at 18:35
Hi Barney,

Mate i have a 100 series on a Parnel Gas System, (Direct Injection) i get about 380-410km of of the Gas driving normally, i have had a drama with the Gas ever since it was installed, had a constant "howl" comming from the Gas Converter, however to Parnels credit they have repaired it twice in the last 6 months, there appears to be some sort of design problem with the Diaphram in the gas converter, apparently it has been a problem for the V8 Cruisers.

Anyway if you are going to get gas then i would suggest another supplier other than the Parnel product.

AnswerID: 385844

Reply By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Monday, Oct 05, 2009 at 21:43

Monday, Oct 05, 2009 at 21:43
To sum it up they drink more than any Storm player did last night

ROFLMAO

AnswerID: 385879