I am packed Finally, now lets go to ST GEORGE :)
Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:37
Sir Kev & Darkie
Finally got the last of the stuff packed ready for
St George.
It is amazing how much additional stuff you need to take when organising such things :)
I have had stuff sent to me from all over and had to find spots to fit it all. That is not including the stuff I had sent directly to
St George.
We are heading off early in the morning so the Kids sleep most of the way ;) The dog sitter is booked in
St George as
well so that is one less thing I have to deal with when there.
To all those who are still to leave and those on the road already have a safe trip and don't panick if you end up arriving late. I would prefer you arrive Alive and ready for fun than either dead or worn out.
To those who couldn't make it (especially Tonbon) we will all be thinking of you hahahaha
I won't have much access to the internet whilst away although there is a few comming that have. I am sure they will keep you posted as to what is happening.
I will do a full trip report when I return, hopefully there will be some great pics.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Isuzumu - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:43
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:43
Drive safely mate see you tomorrow.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:48
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:48
I shall be.
Once I reach Biloela it is all down
hill ;)
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:03
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:03
G/Day Kev
I got keen yesterday and gave the Truck and Caravan a bit of a wash, they were covered in Ash from a bush fire that was over in the next valley, and today they are both RED, from the dust that blew in, never mind that's the least to worry about, the
Cook has been throwing some Tucker in the van and my Beer, I'll fill the
water tanks and if all goes
well we will leave on Friday, we will stop over at
Toowoomba and
Camp at
Dalby over night and see you on Saturday, in the mean time find out where the Yabbies are, lol lol.
PS. You and the family have a safe trip.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:13
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:13
There is a great fruit and vege
shop in
Dalby, Betros Bros across the road from the
Mobil Servo/McDonalds in the main highway ;)
Have a great trip as
well, you may run into Jo going that way as
well :)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Toadkeeper Jo aka Qlder Jo - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:55
Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:55
Keep a look out for me Daza. I am leaving Browns Plains early saturday morning from Browns Plains and heading out via
Dalby. Will be driving the pajero not the patrol..
Reply By: Member - TonBon (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:04
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:04
oh my god, you just love rubbing it in huh??? Seriously, drive safe, have a good trip and i cant wait to see and hear all about it.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:13
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:13
hehehehhehe
So I take it your not comming then LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - TonBon (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:36
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:36
oh ha de ha ha. A little thing called to much work and not enough leave is the only thing stopping me........THIS TIME! :-)
Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 21:32
Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 21:32
Hey Tony
I will tell you all about it when I get back in late october, HeHeHe.
Did you have fun on the Spanish Steps mate?
Cheers Colin.
Follow Up By: Member - TonBon (NSW) - Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 06:17
Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 06:17
Aaarrgghh dont you start Colin lol. Cant wait to hear all about it, have fun and drive safe.
Had an absolute ball thanks mate, i will message you.
Follow Up By: Member - TonBon (NSW) - Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 06:17
Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 06:17
Aaarrgghh dont you start Colin lol. Cant wait to hear all about it, have fun and drive safe.
Had an absolute ball thanks mate, i will message you.
Reply By: Dave... Adelaide (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:25
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:25
Have a great trip Kev, and a great time at
St George....wish i was going as
well!!
Oh
well theres always the next one i suppose....
Have fun trying to keep Goldie , Steffan etc in control...hahaha....
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:28
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:28
I am leaving the control of that lot with Jo hehehehe
Shame you couldn't make it. Might see you at
the Pyrenees instead ;)
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - steveinoz (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:12
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:12
Hi Sir Kev. All packed up and ready to leave early tomorrow morning. I will have my laptop if you need to post anything. Have a safe trip, looking forward to meeting you and all the other attending. Steve...
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:18
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:18
Steve,
I think I will be busy taking notes etc to post whilst in
St George LOL
I am sure Tonbon will love to hear constnt updates. Maybe those with a laptop could MM him with little snippets of what he is missing out on LOL
See you there
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - steveinoz (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:22
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:22
Sir Kev. Haven't you heard about Delegation.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:31
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:31
Yes I have and there is alot of stuff that is to be delegated.
But the notes for the Trip report is something I want to do, then all I have to do is get a bit of input from others as
well.
Now I am off to bed
See you in
St George :))
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - Stuart P (WA) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 19:15
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 19:15
i hope you do really
well raising money this year
safe travel
Reply By: Member - Josh (VIC) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 19:34
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 19:34
Have a safe trip mate and enjoy the time away. This could be a test run for a bigger trip, say 2 1/2 years lol. Have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Josh
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 21:34
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 21:34
Have a great time guys
Reply By: Richard W (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 05:42
Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 05:42
Stayed the night in Narrabri. Staying in
Goondiwindi tonight for a couple of nights to see the rels. See you in
St George at the weekend.
Reply By: toyotabits.com - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 08:20
Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 08:20
G'day all, looks like work commitments will prevent me from going to party, I was looking forward to putting faces to names on the
forum. Work sure gets in the way of having a good time!! have lotsa fun, see you at another, regards, aussiedingo
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 07:15
Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 07:15
We're 90% packed and will be leaving mid morning today (Friday 25th)......but as we have a bit further to go than most of you, we won't arrive at
St George until late Sunday.
We will be travelling with Dave B from
Broken Hill (which is where we will be parked-up tonight).
It started to rain again overnight and is still piisssissently coming down out there now......but the charts seem to indicate we will out-run it as we get out towards
Yunta and beyond........then it will just be the wind we have to contend with!!! Sheesch!! Don't ya just love this wide brown (red????) land of ours...!!! hahahaha