St George here we come :-))))

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 09:42
ThreadID: 72502 Views:3223 Replies:9 FollowUps:9
Hi Guys,
He is a little trip trip so that if anybody wants to jion us on the trip to St George they may. Feel free to change any thing or add something I've left out. and then submit it under your name if you like,.Please check my spelling ;-)

St George, Here we come :)
Hairs & Fysh and his crew, and our crew will start our trip to St George soon.
And this is our plan :), If anybody would like to meet us along the way and join
our little convoy let us know where and when you would like to meet up. Member
message either Mark or myself.
We'll leave Saturday Morning between 4 and 5 am, (Lawrence) We'll head towards Casino
along the Summerland H/way. and make the climb up the range to Tenterfeild (Bruxner H/way),
were we will stop for breakfast, which should be between 7.00 and 7.30 am.
We'll then head towards Goondiwindi, depending on what time we get into town and
how the kids are traveling, we might keep going onto St George. If we stay in Goondiwindi
it would probably be at the Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
If we don't stop, see you all at St George :)

Reply By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 10:39

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 10:39
I will probably be at Goondiwindy on sat night. High-top Troopy camper.

KK
AnswerID: 384434

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 12:11

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 12:11
KK

cheers mate.....we will look out for you.
FollowupID: 652195

Reply By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 10:42

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 10:42
Mark.

Comming from a different direction so can not join your crew.

However, drive carefully and have a safe trip.
See you in St George.

Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

AnswerID: 384435

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 12:23

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 12:23
Wim

you betcha :-))
FollowupID: 652196

Reply By: Member - Di C & Ken C (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 12:50

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 12:50
Hi There,
We are heading off from Yatala early Friday morning and hope to be at St.George Friday arvo, Matt & Julie (VIC) are leaving McCrae lunchtime today and will meet us Friday so you will have a welcoming party!!!!!!! Travel safe and looking forward to our first weekend! Cheers, Di & Ken
AnswerID: 384441

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 13:04

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 13:04
gday guys

looking forward to it :-)
FollowupID: 652198

Follow Up By: Toadkeeper Jo aka Qlder Jo - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:43

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:43
You guys are 20 min down the road from me!
Travelling on my own, I am leaving Saturday morning.. Was going to meet the yobbos at Goondi but will drive instead out through Dalby and down the Moonie Highway..
FollowupID: 652217

Follow Up By: MrBitchi (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 17:05

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 17:05
Jo, we're going down Sunday morning if ya need company.
FollowupID: 652228

Follow Up By: Toadkeeper Jo aka Qlder Jo - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 19:44

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 19:44
Hey John! heading on saturday.. can't wait to get out of here! Be good to see you.
FollowupID: 652277

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 13:29

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 13:29
We'll be leaving Kadina tomorrow morning, camping tomorrow night at Broken Hill and meeting up with Dave B (who lives there in "the Hill". Then we head off to the east on Sat morning, camping along the Darling near Louth, before continuing on to St George ...should arrive Sunday arvo.

My crew and I will only stay 2 nights, heading off to Sunshine Coast on Tuesday morning, then down to Goldie for 3 nights, then down to Ulladulla to see Annette's oldies...then a couple of days to get back here to SA....Phew!!!

Cheers and cya when we cya...

AnswerID: 384442

Reply By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 15:16

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 15:16
Deliberately going another direction so I don't have to catch up with you... so there!!!!
hahahahahaha
AnswerID: 384464

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 15:58

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 15:58
Neville

your already going in the wrong direction.....hahahahahahha
FollowupID: 652212

Follow Up By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:28

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:28
Got a problem here Mark, I have travelled round the island 3 times clockwise and then 3 times anticlockwise and be buggared if I can find that bridge across to the north island. Probably wouldn't be much use anyway as I haven't renewed my visa.
Seriously though everyone travel well and safely. Have a great time and think of others. Permission is granted to wake Sooty up at 3am each morning. (If anyone has the map showing me where the bridge is can they send me the GPS co-ords please?)
FollowupID: 652216

Reply By: Dave... Adelaide (SA) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 15:49

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 15:49
Tell the truth Goldie!!
He is really looking for people to travell with him in case the Navara poops itself....hahaha

Seriously though mate....have a great trip, im bloody jealous as hell...ya lucky bugga!!

To all people travelling to St George , travel safe and have a great time!!!
AnswerID: 384469

Reply By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:54

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:54
Kev has arrived, so far there is Bill F, John T, Kev and us here.
AnswerID: 384479

Reply By: RoberHL (SEQ) - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 17:44

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 17:44
Mark,looks like i am not going as Ford haven't ok'd warranty for new injector pump that is leaking oil & don't want to risk it getting worse out there.
So my apologies to all for my absence. (every ones crying now). Hahahaha

Have a save & good time.

Cheers Bob.
AnswerID: 384493

Reply By: Real-Ezy Trailers Pty Ltd - Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 19:45

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 19:45
hi Mark
I was out that way last week . Nockatunga station south west corner of QLD 13 HOURS out. I know where the dust was comming from .IT WAS PRETTY GOOD AROUNDSt George .Ian worked at the pub on the station for 5 days , 2.5 millian acres ,plenty of fish in the barcoo and a top little pub to camp near
have a great time
Real Ezy Rob
AnswerID: 384511

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 12:31

Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 12:31
Rob
why not come back out with us?

FollowupID: 652351