St George what a lot of bulldust
Submitted: Friday, Oct 09, 2009 at 12:45
Dave B ( BHQ NSW)
Well, on the way to St.George there was a lot of red dust.
When we got to the gathering at St.George, there was a lot of bulldust, and laughing and some sights to behold.
One guy was going around introducing himself, and I am sure he had lost the key to his wardrobe, he could only find his boots.
Then more bulldust on the way home.
You lot over on the east coast are going to get a lot more dust sent airmail to you I reckon. It is incredibly dry out west.
I have put a bit of stuff on a blog if you are interested.
Reply By: Gramps - Friday, Oct 09, 2009 at 13:11
Friday, Oct 09, 2009 at 13:11
Thanks for that Dave. We'll be out amongst that dust next week.
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Oct 09, 2009 at 13:37
Friday, Oct 09, 2009 at 13:37
This post has been read by the moderation team and has been moderated due to a breach of The Chit Chat Rule
Forum Moderation Team
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 at 16:39
Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 at 16:39
Hi Dave,
Just arrived home from our little travels since the Gathering. We're not looking forward to cleaning all that dust out. While at the gathering I cleaned my air filter twice, and luckily we never come across any more dust storms. No need to send any my way mate, I'm sure Fysh & Myself will be able to clean a couple Cubic feet of the stuff out of the cruiser and camper in the next day or so.
Btw, a good read in your blog Dave, Cheers.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 at 21:53
Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 at 21:53
Jon
was there any of that re dust that Dave is talking about in your vertical mail box slot you were showing him?
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 at 23:03
Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 at 23:03
G'day Dave, Nora and all the rest of you reprabates!!!
It was great to be able to put faces to some more of the names that i see here on the screen every day. (although there were some faces there that I'd rather NOT have seen.......faces that only a mother could love.....no names mentioned of course....hahahaha)
We just got back home this arvo from our 2 weeks holiday (5,750klm) which only incorporated 1 day and 2 nights at
St George. I'm glad I wasn't there for the rest of the shinanigans.... I have a weak stomach when it comes to seeing blokes dressed only in their boots!!!
Cheers for now...