ExplorOz windscreen sticker in Cessock today
Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 at 22:47
Saw a windscreen sticker on a white mitsubishu ute sort of near Big W this afternoon. Someone who lives here or just touring like us?
Reply By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 at 17:53
Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 at 17:53
Was it this one ?Image Could Not Be Found
How long are you spending in Dubbo? There's alway our
bush camp at Coonabarabran if you want to take in that area.
Shame to have missed you guys in Cessnock.
Fred.
Follow Up By: Motherhen - Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 at 21:58
Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 at 21:58
Sorry i missed meeting you Fred. Do you live in the Cessnock area? Thanks, but we will be heading wouth from Dubbo.
Mh
Follow Up By: Motherhen - Monday, Oct 19, 2009 at 20:24
Monday, Oct 19, 2009 at 20:24
Hi Fred
I did update my profile, but you wouldn't have seen it unless you looked. As we were visiting, i was not on line much at all. It was wonderful catching up with a friend from schooldays - we hadn't seen each other since we we 15. We did quite a bit of touring of the area in the five days we were there.
Mh
Reply By: Madfisher - Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 at 22:24
Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 at 22:24
Shame to have missed you both, we have just returned from lake St Clair just up the road. Fred our son brought his white Jack from Cessnock.
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 at 12:11
Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 at 12:11
G'day Pete. This is where we live when not at Coonabarabran or on the road.
Any fish up there mate ?
Fred.
Follow Up By: Madfisher - Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 at 20:51
Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 at 20:51
Yes Fred,
we had a ball.I enjoy fly fishing for the bass and on tuesday got 9 during the day and another 5 on dusk, keeping on a nice 45 cm fish,Sally also got a large Cattie after dark on a worm about 2kg. Because of the low 2 fish bag limit the lake is very
well stocked with Bass . We also caught 4 Goldens and quite a few catties. But if she kills a cattie she has to skin it lol. It also has stacks of eels, you can be cleaning a fish and throw the guts in the
water , and with in a short time the eels turn up. Hand fed one last year with fish guts, making sure I was hanging onto the entails and away from the teeth.St Clair is a lovely spot although you get a few idiots there of a weekend.