The Geriatric Gypsies
what a heap of crap all these weather sites are we are currently sitting in
bourke where it is pouring down and not 1 of the weather sites show any rain in
bourke and i have looked at 3 of them
better off to stand outside and watch the string!!!!!!
Reply By: Gramps - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:01
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:01
You're dreaming. It's just a flock of nervous birds passing overhead LOL
Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:02
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:02
According to BOM you have clear skys and sunshine,,,,,,, you haven't had an early happy hour by chance? LOL
Follow Up By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:22
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:22
sorry mate to wet for happy hour
Reply By: Member - Keith C (NSW) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:15
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:15
G/day Steve,glad to hear it's raining out there,
Bourke isn't the best place to be when it's wet,If you get the chance visit Mt.,Oxley when the roads dry up,it's nice up there.You will enjoy the river run,lots to see so allow plenty of time,the road on the East side takes you closer to the river.There are some
good camp spots along the way,make sure you have a drink at
Tilpa pub. Safe travels. Regards Keith C
Follow Up By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:23
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:23
goodday keith
intend to have a drink in both
louth and
tilpa but we may have to sit till thursday to leave instead of wednesday
Reply By: landed eagle - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:19
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:19
It's absolutely persisting down in Yamba and we're having the mother of all thunderstorms. Been going on for about 2 hours so far.
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:31
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:31
Hi landed eagle,
I was working today, standing roof trusses, at Townsend across the road from the
cemetery( near Maclean) and kept an eye on the weather towards the coast, don't look to flash. The builder I was working with rang his
cook and she said it belted down most of the avro.
About 3 o'clock I headed home to
Lawrence and was overtaken in a deluge by a mad man in a hiace van, obviously in a rush to meet his maker.
Anyway, it's good to see the rain :) even if it means no work for a few days.
Reply By: Member - Jack - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:35
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:35
Enjoy your trip down the Darling, Steve. Wife and I are just back (3 weeks ago) from the same trip. Loved it. No rain in
Bourke then, though.
Safe travels.
Jack
Reply By: Member - Axle - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:41
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:41
Might be something to do with B..Magic out there mate!.....LOL.
Reply By: Dave... Adelaide (SA) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:47
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:47
G'day Steve
I travelled the road between
Bourke and
Wilcannia on my way to the Cape earlier this year, it had rained a couple of days before hand and this is what happened when i attempted to turn around at some stage to help a mate out....
Reply By: Member - Scrubcat (VIC) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:50
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 19:50
Rain in Lightening Ridge, I think I seen it myself.
Now you reckon it`s raining in
Bourke.
Come off it.
What next are you gunna try and tell us ?? LOL
Are you going to the "Pea on ya knees" gathering this year ?
G`day to you both,
Scrubby.
Reply By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 20:31
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 20:31
The one I use does, get it
HERE
I like this little desktop widget, I can change locations, colors, it has radar, warnings, etc
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:11
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:11
I use weatherzone to Doug it's pretty accurate up to about four days, then it's interesting to see what happens after that. A lot quicker to use than the Bom site.
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:25
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:25
I also rely on this feature
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:40
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:40
Have not used that one yet, it will be handy that's for sure
Reply By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:24
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 21:24
Hi Steve
I just checked the Elders weather site and it said that you have had 6.8mm so far today, with 5 - 10mm expected on Tuesday.
Keep Dry
Reply By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 22:34
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 22:34
G'day Steve, going by what Stephen just posted, it might even be Friday before you can head down the river road.
Check out the edges before you head offroad too.
Follow Up By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 23:08
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 23:08
goodday dave
prepared to wait till friday but after that will come down via
cobar and try this trip another time
see you and nora soon
Reply By: Member - Roger B (VIC) - Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 23:42
Monday, Oct 26, 2009 at 23:42
Our weather for this week in
Melbourne is Mon.Tue.Mostly sunny. Wed.Thu. Partly cloudy. Talk about a bit each way !!!