HEAT EXCHANGE UNITS

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 13:04
ThreadID: 74089 Views:2846 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
G'Day,
I have been looking for some information on the pro & cons of the best method of providing a reliable hot shower system that can be applied with out the use of gas. I have been informed that whilst there are a number of systems available, none seem to have the temperature controls at the unit, they all seem to be remote. Have any one got any ideas of the type units that would suit my needs.

Reply By: Member - jlAU (SA) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:30

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:30
try this link with diesel option Diesel Hotwater
AnswerID: 393134

Follow Up By: racinrob - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:38

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:38
For that sort of money I'd want hot and cold running blondes, struth !!!
I'll just opt for a hanging shower bucket and mix my own water hot/cold water.

Rob.
FollowupID: 661166

Follow Up By: Member - Richard P (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 16:37

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 16:37
Thanks jiau, I will check out the diesel option
regards RP
FollowupID: 661195

Reply By: Member - jlAU (SA) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:53

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:53
Just a thank you would have been fine. Just trying to help you (never again)
AnswerID: 393140

Reply By: Member - Ian H (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 15:17

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 15:17
Hi Richard,
We use a Twine heat exchanger shower with a simple mod to make it safe from scalding and give the exact water temp your wife will want.
I have posted about this before but if you MM me I can give you better information.
Regards, Ian
AnswerID: 393145

Follow Up By: Member - Ian H (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 16:30

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 16:30
Richard,
I just found the old post. 70580 will give you the details.
FollowupID: 661193

Follow Up By: Member - Richard P (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 16:40

Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 16:40
Ian,

Thanks Mate. I will check it out.

FollowupID: 661196

Reply By: madcow - Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 07:50

Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 07:50
Might be of interest to you