Xmas List? Whats on yours
Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 21:28
Member - Kroozer (WA)
Righto, im stumped for ideas for what i want santa to bring me this year.
Thinking of asking for a set of diff locks or Lightforce HIds but i think thats out of the question, as Santas sleigh doesnt even have them yet. Cant receive alcohol this year for health reasons so im not happy about that, will just have to eat twice as much i suppose and still act like a goose.
Might ask for a good quality
camping chair and a LED lenser P7 torch for starters i think, but am open to see what the rest of us want so i can maybe copy you.
The main thing i really want is a rabbit to eat, sort of xmas tradition to my old man to have a rabbit aswell on xmas day and since leaving home i miss my feed of rabbit at xmas.
So when you jump on santas lap and he asks what do you want, want are you going to ask for?
Reply By: Member - Josh (TAS) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 21:41
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 21:41
A Hobbie Pro angler is top of my list. Give me an excuse to go out fishing more. Then another 4x4 to replace my beloved 80 series, after that anything fun will do
Josh
Follow Up By: Member - michael H (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:49
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:49
I'm with you Josh re the Hobie Pro Angler (maybe next year)
Cheers Michael
Follow Up By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:05
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:05
I presume this is a kayak/canoe thingy, have seen heaps getting around here lately. Too much effort against the tides here for me, but looks like fun. Also seem to do pretty good with the fish too.
Follow Up By: Member - Josh (TAS) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:18
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:18
Stuff the tides, it's the lizards I'd be worried about up there LOL. Yes it's a kayak with peddle power so it frees up your hands to fish more. Great way to get into spots hard to reach in a boat.
Josh
Reply By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 21:47
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 21:47
Hi Santa
Eh? are your knees hurting? Sorry, I forgot that I now weigh 150kilos!
Umm..... let me see...... I would like..... a cure for arthritis, some new vertebrae for my spine and a Harry Potter wand to change me back into a skinny fella again :-)
Er, no thanks...I have enough useless digital toys.............
Love you Santa!!
Follow Up By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:02
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:02
Hey Willem, if ya wanna be a skinny fella come up here for the wet. I got some spare MDf laying around that i reckon you could knock me up some storage for the Prado with. I'll supply the low carb beers and fat free snags, hows that sound?
Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 02:31
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 02:31
Hahahaha...yeah......methinks I'll take a raincheck on that one. Anyway, anything Willembilt is bound to be rough as guts
Reply By: Phil and Sue - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:09
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:09
I want a good in-line pressure gauge for the air hose.
This system of pump it a bit test and then pump more and test etc etc etc has hairs on it.
But most of all, a good result from my bone marrow biopsy. (scared stiff) Seeing the doctor tomorrow at 9AM.
Follow Up By: Wilk0 - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:27
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:27
Good luck Phil,
Good news would be the best xmas present.
Cheers wilko
ps I ask for a new set of BFG at's
Follow Up By: Dave... Adelaide (SA - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:31
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:31
Best of luck with the results Phil, as Wilko says that would be the best xmas present possible for you....
Cheers........Dave
Follow Up By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:59
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:59
Best of luck mate with the results mate.
Take care
Follow Up By: Phil and Sue - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:00
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:00
Thanks guys
One good thing about being scared is that because I couldn't sleep before the biopsy is, that, when they gave me the sedative I fell into such a deep sleep that didn't feel a thing. Someone up there was looking after me.
Follow Up By: Phil and Sue - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:13
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:13
Could be better but you guys will still have me annoying you lot for quite a few years yet. Just don't try to hold me up on the road. I have a lot of things to do,
places to visit and drives to take.
Phew!!!!!!
PS Couldn't even be bothered doing a spell check either.
Follow Up By: Wilk0 - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 20:14
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 20:14
Sounds like good news, Ibet your gonna make the most of it and who am i to stand in your way, I promise i'll pullover over and let ya go lol.
cheers wilko
Reply By: Motherhen - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:55
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:55
I konw exactly what i want - the winning ticket in the New Year Superdraw. I don't even mind sharing the win with a few other ticket holders.
Follow Up By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:57
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 22:57
Yeah im with you Motherhen. Lets hope you and I win together.
Reply By: Erix's - Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:54
Wednesday, Dec 02, 2009 at 23:54
Mate, Im in love with my cristmas present to myself this year. It was a hand held HID torch. Looks like a mag light just a tad brighter. I feel a small scene of security when I need light to inspect any strange night time noises. AND the batterie lasts long enoug to render the torch as "useful" unlike the other high power heave monsters that have a 10 min burn time.
I LOVE IT!!!!
Reply By: Shaker - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 09:30
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 09:30
I can't believe the Moderators have left a thread about being unable to decide what you want for Christmas!
Follow Up By: Wilk0 - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 11:19
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 11:19
Maybe they arent they xmas scrooges we all thought they were.
Cheers Wilko
Follow Up By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 18:50
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 18:50
I must be one of the chosen few perhaps?
It isnt really off topic, almost every response was something to do with enjoying the outdoors.
Its the xmas spirit mate
Reply By: Member -Tukka (WA) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 10:01
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 10:01
6 numbers
Follow Up By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:03
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:03
I think the phone number for Alcoholics Anonymous is longer then 6 numbers, but you could be right. HaHa
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 12:24
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 12:24
What the
Cook and I want for Xmas.
*Just have the Family around with the Grand Kids.
*Everybody Healthy and Happy.
I don't want any more Toys, happy with what I have now.
PS, We just put up the Xmas Lights and Decorations yesterday so it's ok for me to wish everybody Merry Christmas.
Follow Up By: Member - Damien L (Cairns) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 15:05
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 15:05
Dazza, I'm with you on all 3 counts,
Merrt Xmas to you and all
Reply By: Member - Heather G (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:05
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:05
Hi Kroozer,
This is probably not on your list however....
Just a couple of days ago I found my perfect one - a Lowenpro Primus AW - a camera backpack with compartments for everything for me to carry on a day walk when we next travel Oz.
It is sitting here beside me waiting for my husband to wrap it and write a loving message on the tag! Lol. If I dont choose and buy what I want then I dont end up with too much. I have learned this lesson during our last almost 38 years of wedded bliss!
Other than that it is a family get together and safe healthy birth of our second grandchild due very early in January.
Happy christmas dreams
Heather G
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:25
Thursday, Dec 03, 2009 at 14:25
Geez Heather G
Cook and I will be celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary 5 days before Xmas, she keeps on mentioning something about a Ruby Anniversary, so it looks like a trip to the Jewllers, also thinking about taking her over to Kingfisher Bay Resort for a couple of days at
Fraser Island that way I can get a bit of fishing done at the same time, never waste a moment lol lol.