What did we get from Santa
Submitted: Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 15:19
Member - Rob S (NSW)
I got a new air freshener for the 4wd some new Havaianas(thongs)
(be told the double pluggers have to go)
and a Led lamp for
Camping(key word)
Rob.
Reply By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 15:33
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 15:33
I got an Acer Aspire One notebook for use in the 4WD, plus a OzTent RV4 tent, for
camping of course.... all will get a test run from Thursday arvo to saturday arvo; so will the recently built extra storage in the back of the Prado.
Hava great day everyone, and all the best 4 the new year.
regards,
Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 17:09
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 17:09
Hi Fred
Seasons Greetings.
You will be very happy with the RV4, they are great.
Reply By: Wilk0 - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 16:28
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 16:28
I got a 30 sec tent and SWMBO got a set of boat
seat for the tinny. Her dainty bottom couldnt cope with the aluminium seats lol
Cheers and Merry xmas Wilko
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 17:36
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 17:36
WilkO you crafty thoughtful old fox you :-)) ya'll be a late contender for rooster of the year now, for sure LOL LOL
Merry Xmas
Follow Up By: Wilk0 - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 20:05
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 20:05
There is more then one way to skin a cat.
She wanted a 30 sec tent for when we are going where we couldnt take the CT so she bought it for me and I wanted the boat chairs so i bought em for her.
She doesnt know that I wanted both of them lol.
Cheers Wilko
Reply By: Ozboc - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 18:59
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 18:59
A phone call from my 6 yr old son who is 500 Km away and i wont see till 7th jan - His happiness and excitement goes way beyond any material gifts .... ( although a new nissan Patrol would not be to far off the mark! )
Boc
Follow Up By: Wilk0 - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 20:10
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 20:10
Your right on the money there Ozboc. My nephews 2nd xmas and he was running around @ 5.30am yelling Santa's come santas come, His excitement and the expression on his face was worth any gift.
Cheers Wilko
Reply By: Member - Josh (TAS) - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 20:48
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 20:48
A large photo frame with 34 photos from our trip around oz put together by my wife and girls. Looks amazing. A Tackle box which is now full ready to go away tomorrow. From my girls I got a couple of
well chosen bream lures. From me a couple of new rods to go with the rest hehehehe.
Merry Christmas and have a safe new year.
Josh
Reply By: Member - Kroozer (WA) - Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 23:19
Friday, Dec 25, 2009 at 23:19
Oztrail stove and grill, LED Lenser P7 Torch, Digital tyre gauge that also speaks, BCF Gift Voucher, Len Beadell DVD and clothes and other bits and pieces. I scored
well i reckon.
Off to
Perth in 6 hours to blow me BCF gift voucher and hopefully bring back a new chariot.
All the best for the New Year
Follow Up By: Member - Rob S (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 at 12:22
Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 at 12:22
Kroozer you did do
well.
Digital tyre gauge that also speaks, i have to see that.
Or is it just the SWMBO operating it LOL.
Reply By: baldman - Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 at 21:04
Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 at 21:04
Hey Rob,
I got a pair of Haviainas as
well.
I'm told to reel in the spending and SWMBO spends $40 on a pair of thongs from a surf
shop whilst my service station bought $2.99 thongs were still alive after 4 years.
Damn, really needed a new snatch strap lol
Follow Up By: Member - Rob S (NSW) - Monday, Dec 28, 2009 at 08:04
Monday, Dec 28, 2009 at 08:04
It's sure is suprising what a name can do to the price. lol
Reply By: Wherehegon - Monday, Dec 28, 2009 at 02:30
Monday, Dec 28, 2009 at 02:30
My Mate bought this for his lovely wife
Follow Up By: Member - Rob S (NSW) - Monday, Dec 28, 2009 at 08:08
Monday, Dec 28, 2009 at 08:08
Not a bad looking wagon i like the rims.
He will get some brownie points for that!