Keep it slow now

Submitted: Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 10:06
ThreadID: 7468 Views:1383 Replies:7 FollowUps:17
Hey fellow forumites can you keep the posts slow now I cant concentrate on my footy....CARN THE PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 10:34

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 10:34
it'll be a boring game without SA Wow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
AnswerID: 32168

Follow Up By: Member - NOBBY - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 12:01

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 12:01
I see where some guy has a bet with centrebet of 6000 to 1 where the lions won't win three in a row. This afternoon he will be 3mill better off. Go the lions!!
FollowupID: 22958

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 12:44

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 12:44
how did you know it was me!!!!Wow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
FollowupID: 22960

Reply By: David N. - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 13:16

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 13:16
And me!
AnswerID: 32176

Follow Up By: Member - NOBBY - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 18:23

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 18:23
If you guys ( and me too ) were 3 mill up I doubt you would be on the net to night. Matter of fact a lot of people wouldn't know where I was.
FollowupID: 22978

Reply By: GLAYVA MAN(bendigo) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 15:05

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 15:05
GO THE MIGHTY LIONS
35 lions black and white birdys 21
jamieson wild cat
AnswerID: 32183

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 17:04

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 17:04
Macca...how sad it is..[and happy for other's!!] ....oh well next year mate..we missed the big guy....

I wish I hadn't drained that bottle of Glayva last week, could do with some to drown my my sorrows

Lyn [sob, sob, sob :)]

Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

AnswerID: 32186

Follow Up By: GLAYVA MAN(bendigo) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 19:35

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 19:35
gday al and mrs all.
no amount of sobbing will help the birdys win loljamieson wild cat
FollowupID: 22979

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 08:54

Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 08:54
...bushy tailed and busy tailed...:))))))))Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23006

Follow Up By: bruce.h (WA) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:23

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:23
mrs Al
the tears must be flowing still ,poor empire eddie couldnt buy this one.
this definatly renews my faith in god for only he could let an ego as big as eddies get so close but never win Lol ;.))
FollowupID: 23140

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:40

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:40
Geez bruce..I could go off you pretty quick....lol...xLaugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23142

Follow Up By: GLAYVA MAN(bendigo) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:40

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:40
gday bruce.
how hard must it be for poor ed loosing bye so much.
would have been beter if it had only been 1 point lol.
but a loss is still a loss.hahahahajamieson wild cat
FollowupID: 23144

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:42

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:42
and you!!!!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23146

Follow Up By: GLAYVA MAN(bendigo) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:46

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:46
what off like a collinwood grand final loljamieson wild cat
FollowupID: 23147

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:48

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 at 11:48
Lol...dag! (_x_) Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23148

Reply By: Member - Al Symers (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 21:30

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 21:30
G'day GLAYVA MAN, Now if you wanted to earn brownie points big time, slip down to Romsey with a bottle of that liquid gold stuff. Rumour has it that she's reduced to drinking Muscat. Must of bet too much doe on Eddy Everthing's lot.Al Symers
AnswerID: 32192

Follow Up By: macca - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 21:44

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 21:44
You South Ozies just cant get over it can You ?
Ahhh .Like we wuz in the G/F unlike 14 other teams..
seems like you would like to have an E McG helping you lot out
FollowupID: 22985

Follow Up By: Member - Al Symers (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 22:00

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 22:00
G'day Macca, Don't think so. You can keep EE. I would hate to think that your lot might pinch that CHOKING TAG off of The Power.
LOELAl Symers
FollowupID: 22988

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 08:52

Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 08:52
Hiya Al..it's not so bad to drink Muscat..it's very sweet, and was given to me by a lovely South Aussie...I could have done with a drop of the hard stuff as well, but then, I may have woken up this morning jaded and bitter instead of bright eyes and busy tailed as normal.....

oh well, I'll just have to dream of far off north western beaches, mudcrabbin and sitting in the sun .....:)))))))))))))))))))

LynLaugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23005

Reply By: macca - Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 21:48

Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 at 21:48
As I sink further into my 3rd slab I just wish "they" were more competitive. Then I think of the other 14 loosers that didnt even have a sniff... I have broad shoulders so lay it on me as much as you like..Still love my Magpies and will still renew my membership next year, unlike a lot of other members of other teams who have torn up there tickets and kicked the odd garbage bin
AnswerID: 32196

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 08:49

Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 08:49
oh Macca..I hope you don't have a bad head ache today, doesn't make the game look any better....'they' played their worst game I reckon for the season..but that's life..and as I've heard myself say many times...and my dad has said even more times "there's always next year"...and they'll be stronger and wiser for it [I hope]..I still love em too....

Lyn [Mrs. Al]Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23004

Follow Up By: macca - Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 13:18

Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 13:18
woke this morning ..and guess what ..the sun is still there..everything appears normal ..no headache and looking forward to going to the well once more and I hope it is next year.. as they say there is always next year and and and !!!!!
Suppose I'll have to get around the house now and finish painting, garden and getting into the wagon and seeing more of this lovely land.
FollowupID: 23014

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 13:22

Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 13:22
That's the shot macca....and we still love em, even if they played like nuffies....stacks of things to do before next season, and life's too short to worry about yesterday, got to live for the moment...Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

brrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

FollowupID: 23015

Reply By: Member - Melissa - Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 21:18

Sunday, Sep 28, 2003 at 21:18
Brisbane Lions
Hear the mighty roar...

Yep, the 'pies heard it loud and clear yesterday...almost felt sorry for the buggars. Then again, nah!

:o))))))))) MelissaPetrol 4.5L GU Patrol &
Camprite TL8 offroad camper
AnswerID: 32254