4.2 Turbo Diesel Nissan Patrol Photos of engine bay

Submitted: Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 22:56
ThreadID: 75961 Views:6557 Replies:6 FollowUps:5
Hi Guys. Just a quick post to see if anyone has a 4.2 turbo diesel patrol wagon that I could possible get them to take some pics in and around the engine bay for me. I have done a very easy conversion from my 3.0litre turbo grenade to a 4.2lt Turbo diesel but just need some pics to tidy up a couple loose ends. Anyone who can help please let me know and I will email you a list of pics I need. Cheers in advance.

Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:17

Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:17
Craig

get in touch with Colin On Patrol & Toni

He has done this very same conversation,cheers.
AnswerID: 403836

Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:34

Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:34
Cheers Mark but Colin put a Toyota motor in a Nissan. I am chasing someone who has a GU ST 4.2lt Turbo diesel Patrol wagon, just to get pics and info. Cheers mate
FollowupID: 673447

Reply By: Member - Ed C (QLD) - Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:46

Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:46
I have a TD42T....

Shoot me a line at > edjan AT bigpond DOT com <

Might take a day or 3 to organise pics, but I'll see what I can do to assist ;-)

Regards, Ed C

Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

AnswerID: 403839

Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 00:03

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 00:03
Cheers Ed. Have e-mailed through a list of pics I need. Thanks for your help mate.
FollowupID: 673449

Reply By: Member - John M (NSW) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:02

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:02
Craig

Send your list to john.a.mcpherson@bigpond.com and I will send you the pictures you want. I have a ute, not the wagon but can't see the difference except I have a fair bit of extra gear in the engine bay.

Life isn't about how to survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain!

AnswerID: 403854

Reply By: Member - John - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:30

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:30
G'day, email me a list also, it maybe model dependant, lol. The more the merrier.......... jlsulli at bigpond dot com

AnswerID: 403860

Reply By: Member - Timbo - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 13:40

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 13:40
Wow, all these helpful Nissan owners - almost makes you want to be part of the 'club'! :-)
AnswerID: 403908

Follow Up By: Member - Ian H (NSW) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:15

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:15
Almost.................
FollowupID: 673595

Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:30

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:30
Hahaha.. Patrol owners dont have to work on their cars very often!!!=P
FollowupID: 673598

Reply By: Member - Matt & Julie (VIC) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:55

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:55
Hi craig 308gts

We have a GQ 4.2 Turbo Diesel wagon, can send photos if you want
that model.

Matt & Julie

AnswerID: 403965

Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:49

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:49
Cheers Matt. I think we have it sussed but will give you a yell if we need any further pics or measurements. Cheers mate
FollowupID: 673615