Barb & I are Back as members

Submitted: Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:12
ThreadID: 75979 Views:3333 Replies:3 FollowUps:4
Barbara & I have rejoined as members.
I have now semi retired
(although work wont leave me alone & I'm going back 4 days a week still as head chef)
But will be having a couple of weeks off from the 4th March ( hopefully Barbs operation isn't postponed again)
We have just bought a 2006 Roadstar Voyager Saphire Caravan
Came with most things including double battery management system u shaped lounge, separate shower & toilet , roll out BBQ ,runs completely off 12v except air con of course
Hot water is gas only , But we added about $8000 worth of extras before we picked it up..We had 2 x 80w solar panels installed ,Roll-out awning sides & a TV Satellite system , Hayman Reese hitch
For those who dont know we live in a caravan park & i also own 2 older both 1977 vans 21 & 22 foot so at the moment i have 3 hahahahah
! up for sale 1 Warren jr is living in & Barb & I in the Roadstar Penthouse lol
We will go travelling once Barbara is up too full strength or as well as she will get
Warren aka aussichef

Reply By: Best Off Road - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:38

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:38
Long time Warren.

November 1994 at Robe as I recall. Your lads and my scalliwag Stephen snuck off to the pub. That was a fun trip.

I hope Barb is well, my wife Jenny has been battling illness for the last four months and we think she has it beaten, but never any guarantees.

Keep your chin up mate.

Kind Regards,

Jim Best.

AnswerID: 403975

Follow Up By: Member - aussichef (SA) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:50

Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:50
I hope jenny gets better Jimbo
Barb is having 2 valves in her heart replaced with mechanical ones big op.this delay has really not good for her
Yes Robe was a fun trip mate
My 2 boys turned 22 & 20 in the last week my eldest Gwenneth is married 6 years now with our 2 grand sons
I have been looking at your site lately, as i might be ordering a draw system off u in the near future & yes i still have the old trol lol
Warren aka aussichef
FollowupID: 673616

Follow Up By: Peter Horne [Krakka] - Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 06:56

Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 06:56
Good to see you and Barb back, Hey jimbo, I reckon it may have been 2004 @ Robe, never the less it was a good weekend.
FollowupID: 673632

Follow Up By: Best Off Road - Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 07:08

Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 07:08
Pete,

LOL, yeah, you're right 2004 Cup Day Weekend EO gathering.

1994, struth I was still in Townsville back then. In fact I remember the 1994 Cup Day very well, I was doing a stint as Head Chef at a big Pub and we were flat knacker that lunch time.

FollowupID: 673633

Follow Up By: Peter Horne [Krakka] - Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 09:46

Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 09:46
Haha 1994 too far back for me to remember where I was, on that particular weekend anyway. At a guess I would say I was fishing somewhere.
FollowupID: 673652

Reply By: Member - Mal and Di (SA) - Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 18:03

Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 at 18:03
Good to see your name back again.
M.
AnswerID: 404066

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 17:18

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 17:18
Hi Warren - how good to see you back. Not good to hear about Barb's bout of ill health. Can't believe those boys are 22 and 20 - where did the time go?
We leave here on the 4th to head down your way - we'll miss you. Going to be in The Borough visiting the old bloke on 6th and in The Gutter visiting on 7th then fishing.
Gee I hope things go well for Barb - and that you can finally get away for a break in the new Penthouse. If you sell Juniors van he'll have to move back in with you in the Penthouse - NOT!
Talk to you sometime though.
Ruth and Ian.
AnswerID: 405607