Nissan Navara

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 04, 2003 at 17:57
ThreadID: 7598 Views:2522 Replies:2 FollowUps:0
Hey all,
Just purchased a Nissan Navara ST-R 3.0 Turbo 2003 model and at present I am quite happy with it. As the engine is the ZD30, same as Patrol minus intercooler, I am wondering if i will get a worry free run. Has anyone heard of any horror storys about the same motor used in the Navara, as the Patrol. I would hope by now Nissan has got of their backside and sorted out any dramas; we will see.

Reply By: DODO(thanks harry) - Saturday, Oct 04, 2003 at 19:38

Saturday, Oct 04, 2003 at 19:38
gday bne lad.
good choice im sure you will enjoy it heaps.
hasnt been much mentioned about navara problems so hopefully you should be right.i know cooper tyres traded in there b series ute for a navara and that guy has put this thing through hell with out any problems.jamieson wild cat
AnswerID: 32776

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Sunday, Oct 05, 2003 at 00:50

Sunday, Oct 05, 2003 at 00:50
htere is a few threads around i cant remeber what the address is in fishnet four wheel forum about clutch slippage and also 3 ton towing capacity but hey nissan are not saying anything on towing ability when asked but clutch was repalce aparently may be a related oil leak somewhere nearby.

i have a 99 d22 with no dramas (although a turbo would help me on the highway?)
Standard suspension sucks with a bullbar (as most guides will tell you but i guess every one doesnt have one so horses for courses and rear end jumps a little without a load (most utes do) .
i love my ute .
try these threads (you may need to join and sign in?)

http://www.fishnet.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=10457&forum=9&view_post_id=76304

http://www.fishnet.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=12611&forum=9&view_post_id=95431

http://www.fishnet.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=12003&forum=9&view_post_id=89844

not my views or opinions just thought you might like to see and also check the archives here if you havent already
1999 NISSAN NAVARA DUALCAB
DIESEL 3.2 & SPRINGY CARLTON TOY
2 awestruck kids (dads driving!)
AnswerID: 32798