Registering Ozieplorer

Hi All, we had a new in dash GPS fitted tody and it came with Oziexplorer on a card which has been installed. I have registered the CD onlineand submitted it butI am having trouble finding the number I need to register our Oziexplorer. I thought I would get an email back with the reg number to put into the screen, but I haven't. Can any one help me please, I am starting to lose my patients with it.
Thanks
Karen
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Von Helga - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:11

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:11
What did the seller or Des at Ozi say?
AnswerID: 405641

Follow Up By: Karen & Geoff - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:16

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:16
The seller give me the CD and said go home and register it on the net, which I have done. But the GPS in the car is on " demo" until I put the number in. I registered and submitted it online, but I cant find no number to put in the GPS in the car. I have not been able to call them as they would be closed tonight, but we were hoping to be able to have a play with it tonight. It is very frustrating though!
0
FollowupID: 675361

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:46

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:46
Hi
Demo mode has all the features/functions of registered version, but with these limitations...

* Moving map mode (communication with the GPS) will only remain active for 20 mins each time OziExplorerCE is run and then 10 mins after that (until restarted). At the end of these times a dialog will be displayed and communication will be deactivated.

* A watermark using the text "Demo Version" will be drawn onto the map.

...so you should be able to have a play until reg code is entered.

Cheers
Greg

I sent one final shout after him to stick to the track, to which he replied “All right,” That was the last ever seen of Gibson - E Giles 23 April 1874

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 675365

Follow Up By: Karen & Geoff - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:50

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 21:50
Hi Greg, yep you can still use it, but where do I get the code from. Do I need to call them in the morning or do they email the code out to me?
Thanks for your help.
Karen
0
FollowupID: 675369

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 22:05

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 22:05
Hi - sorry cant help with direct experience with you current situation. I purchased OziCe online and was emailed code and have never actually heard of the "registration" process you mention. When I acquired the PC version of Ozi on CD it came with a code somewhere on the cover.

Suspect they will email you very promptly with required info. If its not an automated process you may have to wait till tomorrow. There is no "work around".

Cheers
Greg
I sent one final shout after him to stick to the track, to which he replied “All right,” That was the last ever seen of Gibson - E Giles 23 April 1874

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 675375

Follow Up By: Karen & Geoff - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 22:36

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 22:36
Thanks Greg, I will give them a call tomorrow and see if they can do it over the phone. They will sort something out I'm sure. But thanks for your help though.
Karen
0
FollowupID: 675381

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 22:49

Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 at 22:49
No worries - I fully understand your enthusiasm.

All the best with you new GPS

Cheers
Greg
I sent one final shout after him to stick to the track, to which he replied “All right,” That was the last ever seen of Gibson - E Giles 23 April 1874

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 675386

Reply By: vk1dx - Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 at 05:44

Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 at 05:44
I am wondering if you actually purchased and paid Oziexoplorer as a package or did a copy (demo one) come with it as a sample.

We had to purchase Oziexplorer separately even though a copy came with the indash unit.

Phil
AnswerID: 405689

Reply By: Outnabout.. - Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 at 17:44

Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 at 17:44
I think you will find that you just get the demo version with the unit you purchased.
You will no doubt have to pay the money to Ozie which is cheap anyway and then they will email the registration code.

What you have will still give you an idea of what the full blown version will lok like.

I also have just fitted an in dash unit but I already have a paid up copy and the registration code.
AnswerID: 405782

Reply By: Karen & Geoff - Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 at 20:31

Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 at 20:31
All done and working now. I have the code and it is up and running.
Karen
AnswerID: 405803

Reply By: Von Helga - Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 at 11:50

Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 at 11:50
Karen,
Could you post what you had to do to get it to work.
Did you talk to the seller or Ozi to get it to work.
Cheers
Trevor
AnswerID: 405915

Follow Up By: Karen & Geoff - Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 at 12:31

Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 at 12:31
Hi Trevor, All I had to do was buy the locense for $40 on the Ozieplorer site and they emailed the code to me. The dealer give me the wrong site to register on, that was the problem.
karen
0
FollowupID: 675595

Sponsored Links

Popular Products (14)