Flights over Wilpena,how much
Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 at 22:29
Member - GREENDOG
Does any one know how much a flight costs over the Pound and how long you go for,either from the pound air trip or from
Rawnsley Park.thanks GREENDOG
Reply By: Member - Allan B (QLD) - Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 at 22:47
Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 at 22:47
Hi Greendog, look
here for all the details.
Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 at 23:03
Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 at 23:03
Thanks mate, spot on cheers GD
Reply By: Pete Jackman (SA) - Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 10:29
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 10:29
I have flown on both the Rawnsley and Wilpena flights - 30 minutes each and both were excellent.
Follow Up By: B1B2 - Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 14:04
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 14:04
G'day Pete,
I couldn't see a price for the flight on the link. How much was it for the 30 minute one?
I reckon availability would be a problem.
Follow Up By: Pete Jackman (SA) - Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 18:09
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 18:09
I didn't put the link in - exploroz say the location name and linked automatically.
From wilpena 30 minutes is $165 - see here
Wilpena Flights
From
Rawnsley Park 30 minutes is $145 - see here
Rawnsley Park
You need to book ahead but check with the operator to see how far. Last year we flew from Rawnsley with only a days notice but we couldn't choose a time. A week ahead would have been fine. The trip from WIlpean we booked 4 weeks out but that was for a party of 10
Pete