Alarm instalation problem

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 14:07
ThreadID: 7735 Views:1141 Replies:5 FollowUps:0
Hi everybody I have a GU series 3 2002 3Ltr Diesel Patrol St and my Auto electrition is having a problem with installing an after market alarm. He has everything setup but is having a problem with the central locking. In my car for some reason even with the factory setup you could lock all doors with the button on the drivers door but it won't lock the drivers door. Th factory remote locked all doors ok. The problem is that the alarms remote will lock all the doors but the drivers door there in is the problem Nissan is no help and can't explain why this is so. My Auto electrial guy has not come accross this problem with other nissan patrols that he has worked on. Does anyone have any ideas to

Reply By: Member - Wayne- Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 16:45

Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 16:45
Just so you dont think its too unusual, my 2001 Series 2 GU does the same thing. All the other doors lock but not the drivers from the button near the window controls.

AnswerID: 33430

Reply By: Member -BJ (Sydney) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 17:55

Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 17:55
you made me curious, my series 2 is the same.Regards Bob
Where to next
AnswerID: 33434

Reply By: Member - Rick - Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 22:11

Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 22:11
same for the series three, factory standard mate,,,,your sparky should know this if he's any good.
there are heaps of patrols out there with alarms fitted, ring the manufacturer of the alarm direct, they should steer you on the right path.

rickahh, the joys of the great outdoors!!!
AnswerID: 33446

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 22:36

Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 at 22:36
The reason dudes is there is no 'motor'/actuator thing on the drivers door!!!! EG the actual motor thing that unlocks the door. There is one on all other doors. Dont ask me why. Mate bought one and installed it when he installed alarm on his GQ Ti.

Some bleep in auto elec.

You can buy them from any auto elect, and have them installled.

That is your problem. :)
AnswerID: 33448

Reply By: The Crow - Tuesday, Oct 14, 2003 at 15:44

Tuesday, Oct 14, 2003 at 15:44
Problem sorted ran wiring from (R)rear door to (R) front door to bypass (R) doors control. Central locking working well on all doors now.
AnswerID: 33746