Petrol Stations

Submitted: Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 17:47
ThreadID: 77610 Views:3341 Replies:6 FollowUps:11

Related Pages

Gday again,
Does anyone know of a website that shows all fuel stations in Aust and their opening times.
I found a Mobil site but Im looking for one that covers all brands.

Hairy

Reply By: jabiru340 - Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 18:38

Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 18:38
Hairy,

I tried to find the same thing but all I've ever come up with is brand name websites. I've come to the conclusion that one that covers all brands doesn't exist yet.

I hope that someone has found one though.
AnswerID: 412418

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:22

Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:22
Cheers, Ill keep looking
FollowupID: 682431

Reply By: Member - Ed C (QLD) - Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:07

Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:07
May not be exactly what you're after,but I reckon this one's pretty handy >>

http://www.outbackfuel.com/?q=node/2

Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

AnswerID: 412422

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:23

Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:23
Cheers.......that helped....
FollowupID: 682432

Follow Up By: outbackfuel.com - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 11:35

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 11:35
Thanks for providing a link to my site!

Due to a general lack of interest from users, the information may now be out-of-date, so I would strongly recommend calling the relevant service stations by phone to verify their details before making any journey.

outbackfuel.com
FollowupID: 682539

Reply By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:31

Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 at 19:31
Hairy, I wouldn't be too reliant on the Mobil site.

Last Wednesday we had a Mobil about a kilometre away from us, but by Thursday it had changed to Caltex.

In this case I think they will keep the same hours, but that may not be the case in other locations with the change in ownership.

'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

AnswerID: 412431

Reply By: DIO - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 10:54

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 10:54
You haven't stated why you need such information. I can generally find them because of the very large signs they have out the front and the row of fuel pump bowsers neatly lined up on their forecourt. As for opening hours, most decent sized towns on main highways have 24/7 servos. As for smaller towns, if the lights are off, wait till morning.
AnswerID: 412500

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 11:05

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 11:05
Why does he need to state why he needs the information ????? Its a simple question ,not a federal secret !!!!!!
FollowupID: 682529

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 12:21

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 12:21
Thanks again Dio for your standard useless know it all approach to a simple question.

Maybe if you got your head out of you rectum and had a look around you might understand that some people need to plan their trips, as not all roadhouse workers at at your call 24hrs a day 7 days a week.
I don't want to pull at in Sandstone at 1.15 on Sun and find out I cant get fuel till 8.00am Monday ( which looks like the case)

I dont know why I bothered to entertain you with an answer as you have never yet had the decency to even reply after one of your politicly correct, head in the sand comments....but I have, so there you go......

Have a nice day iDIOt.
FollowupID: 682549

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 12:37

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 12:37
Dio

why does he have to justify himself to you?

Hairy just asked for some info on fuel stops as he is planning on doing a trip! what part of that DONT you understand????

FollowupID: 682557

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 12:52

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 12:52
DIO why does he need to say why? This is typical of your ill-informed responses to all manner of posts, you must sit back after posting with a self-satisfied look on that sundial you have.

FollowupID: 682562

Follow Up By: Gramps - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 20:59

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 20:59
DIO,

Thanks for livening up this dull and boring thread LOL

FollowupID: 682629

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Monday, Apr 12, 2010 at 17:08

Monday, Apr 12, 2010 at 17:08
Gday Mr Happy....LOL
FollowupID: 682697

Follow Up By: Gramps - Monday, Apr 12, 2010 at 18:04

Monday, Apr 12, 2010 at 18:04
Sean,

I knew you'd take it the right way LOL

FollowupID: 682707

Reply By: Member -Chops - Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 13:05

Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 at 13:05
Gday Hairy, with my Tom Tom I can upload the fuel stations as a POI. I can then look at their details etc when I am looking for a particular one. Maybe your GPS has the same option???
Col
AnswerID: 412519

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Monday, Apr 12, 2010 at 17:11

Monday, Apr 12, 2010 at 17:11
Thanks mate...Ill have a look.
FollowupID: 682699

Reply By: jimbamb - Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 at 21:37

Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 at 21:37
Hi Hairy

Maybe this site can help http://www.refuel.com.au/Link_To_Us

regards Kay
AnswerID: 413071