beer belly is a myth

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 19:39
ThreadID: 7843 Views:1329 Replies:7 FollowUps:12
research scientists in britain and Czech Replublic cannot find a link between the amount of beer they drink and the size of their stomach. (Australian newspaper14/10/2003)

Now we can tell our spouses that they dont know what their on about!

Wow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin

Reply By: Willie - Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 19:54

Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 19:54
Good Grief Richard,
You are really scraping the bottom of the barrel with this one. Sounds like you have a complex. As I said to a mate the other day...its just a Long Range Tank. Little by little you are giving away a composite of your physique and soon we will know it all. :-o)) To what advantage I do not know...............
WillieNever a dull moment
AnswerID: 33931

Follow Up By: bruce - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 08:51

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 08:51
If beer was to make you fat I would have been a hundred stone in weight years ago....
FollowupID: 24469

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 20:13

Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 20:13
Its obvious isnt it, the more they drink the less cognitive they are, and the less cognitive they are the more they drink....THEN they forget what they were studying and drink moreLaterally Literal
Seriously Cerebral
AnswerID: 33937

Follow Up By: Fish - Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 20:53

Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 at 20:53
And when they drink heaps, they remember what 'cognitive' means ..... now where is that Dictionary.

FollowupID: 24435

Reply By: Member - Timothy - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 06:24

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 06:24
A herd of buffalo can only move as fast as the slowest buffalo. And when the herd is hunted, it is the slowest and weakest ones at the back that are killed first. This natural selection is good for the herd as a whole, because the general speed and health of the whole group keeps improving by the regular killing of the weakest members.

In much the same way, the human brain can only operate as fast as the slowest brain cells. Excessive intake of alcohol, "we all know", kills brain cells, but naturally it attacks the slowest and weakest brain cells first. In this way, regular consumption of beer eliminates the weaker brain cells, making the brain a faster and more efficient machine. And that's why you always feel smarter after a few beers.Defender Extreme
AnswerID: 33981

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 07:30

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 07:30
this is true!!!!Wow! am I cute
FollowupID: 24461

Reply By: Coops (Pilbara) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 11:14

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 11:14
you've done it again !Allyn
Where to next ?
AnswerID: 34012

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:11

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:11
whats your problem AllynWow! am I cute
FollowupID: 24511

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 11:26

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 11:26
Sorry Richard but I have contradictory advice on the consumpsion of beer.
Scientists for NHS(no idea who they are) suggested that men should look at their beer consumption, considering the results of a recent analysis that revealed the presence of female hormones in beer.
The theory is that drinking beer makes men into women. To test the theory, 100 men were fed 6 pints of bear each. It was observed that 100% of the men gained weight,talked excessively without making sense, became overly emotional, couldn't drive and refused to apologise when wrong.
No further testing is planned.Nil Taurus Excretus
AnswerID: 34013

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 11:37

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 11:37
I'm not sure whether the pres of AT ODDS would agree with you there...

Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

Memorial Cross - Mt Macedon Vic

FollowupID: 24481

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:21

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:21
your not asking me to give it up are you Des Lexik?
mmmm might have to ...dont want to turn into a .....I want to stand up when I go to the looWow! am I cute
FollowupID: 24513

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 12:02

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 12:02
Richard, perhaps it is the amount of snacks one consumes whilst drinking the beer that makes you fat...I don't see too many people chowing down on carrots whilst enjoying the odd bevvy, chips, chips, chips, chips, nuts, chips, chips, chips, snags, steak, chips, nuts, chips, chips, etc, etc...

Lyn [Mrs. Al]Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

AnswerID: 34016

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 12:07

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 12:07
forgot to mention..."get us a piece of cheesecake would you love"....

Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 24483

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:10

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:10
cheese cake.....where where whereWow! am I cute
FollowupID: 24510

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:13

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 17:13
here, here, here!Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 24512

Follow Up By: Member - Wherethehellawi - Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 18:07

Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 at 18:07
put the coffee on cya soon lolWow! am I cute
FollowupID: 24521

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Friday, Oct 17, 2003 at 11:58

Friday, Oct 17, 2003 at 11:58
And Chockie cake???????Nil Taurus Excretus
FollowupID: 24568

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Oct 17, 2003 at 12:00

Friday, Oct 17, 2003 at 12:00
always Choccie cake....Laugh alot..life's too short not to....

FollowupID: 24569

Reply By: G.T. - Tuesday, Oct 21, 2003 at 14:29

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2003 at 14:29
I look upon my pot belly as a verandah for my toolbox. That`s my excuse and I`m sticking to it! Regards G.T.
AnswerID: 34602