There must be nobody left in Victoria,

Submitted: Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 17:05
ThreadID: 79195 Views:2980 Replies:7 FollowUps:5
I have never seen so many Victorians up here in QLD, we are on our way back from a trip to the NT, and 99.9% of caravans have Vic number plates, and the ones I have spoken to are either heading to Kurumba, Darwin, or Broome, it must be a hell of a Traffic Jam at those places, I reckon Vic would be a good place to visit at the moment, no body is left down there lol lol.

Reply By: Baz&Pud (Tassie) - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 17:08

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 17:08
Daza
Heee, give it another couple of weeks and you will be saying the same about Tassie, the exodus will start next week.
Baz
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

AnswerID: 420174

Follow Up By: townsville - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 17:20

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 17:20
TV stated last nite 100,000 people are moving to QLD every year..me thinks the climate has a lot to do with it. oh well,,plenty of room i spose..
FollowupID: 690357

Follow Up By: Ianw - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 19:42

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 19:42
What you don't hear is that 99% of them move back again within a couple of years !!

FollowupID: 690381

Reply By: familyguy - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 19:34

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 19:34
Daza

I'm still here!! About 6 degrees.with rain. That's why everyone else is up there!!

FG
AnswerID: 420197

Follow Up By: Member - TJ (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 21:21

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 21:21
FG,
that's cold. You beat me by two whole degrees. I'm looking forward to getting North soon but not before I check some snow out tomorrow.

TJ...

FollowupID: 690402

Follow Up By: Member - Roger B (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 22:10

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 22:10
Me too. And it's freezing!! Five more days left here before heading North on Tuesday morning. Be back in September. Should have warmed up a bit by then Cheers.

Roger B...
FollowupID: 690412

Reply By: Weedyapl - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 22:54

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 22:54
Just a few months ago me and gf took a month off and drove up to Noosa/Tewantin in 3 days then took our time coming home. Nearly all the locals we met up in QLD and NSW originated from VIC.

I was wondering the complete opposite to you in that I was wondering were there any people up in QLD/NSW before it was populated by Victorians ;)
AnswerID: 420223

Follow Up By: Rockape - Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 at 06:45

Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 at 06:45
Mate,
It is easy to tell us Queenslanders.

If you look closely, we are the one's WITHOUT frontal lobotomy scars. LOL.

Have a good one
FollowupID: 690419

Reply By: Ross H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 23:46

Wednesday, Jun 09, 2010 at 23:46
You are not wrong Daza

We left the Bungle bungles today and only saw two QLD plates in both car parks all the rest were NSWWA and there are heaps of vans on the road over here.

Rossco
AnswerID: 420234

Reply By: petengail - Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 at 06:30

Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 at 06:30
no daza/cook vic is not a good place to visit at the moment.... i escaped 40 odd years ago and havent been back.
AnswerID: 420242

Reply By: Mark Howlett - Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 at 09:41

Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 at 09:41
On the way to work this morning there was snow on the lower mountains (1200m), couldn't see the higher ones through cloud. Just in time for the official opening of the snow season. Most of this dumped yesterday while it was raining on the flats. A few frosts are forecast for the coming days, 0 to -2 degrees, hope the wind doesn't pick up afterwards!

Mt Buller Snow Cams

Mark.
AnswerID: 420262

Reply By: Member - Chris and Lindsay (VI - Monday, Jun 14, 2010 at 20:50

Monday, Jun 14, 2010 at 20:50
We are still here and revelling in the awesome 4wding we can do in the high country. We are going snow camping in the next view weeks. It all depends on your perspective!!!
AnswerID: 420821