Wiluna here come

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 16:51
ThreadID: 79376 Views:3194 Replies:7 FollowUps:9
Only 3 days before we leave for the gathering.
Meeting Scrubby at Bendigo 8 am friday and then we head off.
the LC is finished. Looks OK now ,I wonder what it is going to look like when we arrive in Wiluna on the 28th?
Jeff.OImage Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be Found

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 16:58

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 16:58
Is Scrubby sitting on the passenger side?? hehehehehe

Looks like he will be doing a bit of peddle power to assist in getting there if he is LOL

AnswerID: 420916

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 17:39

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 17:39
Kev
G'day Mate
You will be missed at Wiluna.
Scrubby wont get in the passenger side ,he doesn't like the colour of the togs.
John B is my passenger, he is not fussy.LoL

FollowupID: 691129

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 20:03

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 20:03
Whoever sits in the passengers side will have to pedal, after all it is a Toyota and there is a time limit on how long they have to get there ROFL!!

Safe travels and nice job Jeff. It looks hot even with the silly badge on the front grill.

Trevor.
FollowupID: 691169

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 20:43

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 20:43
Trevor
John.B is my co pilot.I have been feeding him up with plenty of spinach.If he conks out , I will have to use the ever reliable Toyota engine.LOL
Jeff.o

FollowupID: 691175

Reply By: Navigator 1 (NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 17:01

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 17:01
Hi Jeff,
Absolutely fantastic! I think David and Michelle should come up with a special prize for this one.
Where did you get the special stick on material you have used?
See you at the gathering.
Rob & Charles
(Tell Scrubby to behave himself)
The outback calls

AnswerID: 420917

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 17:42

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 17:42
Rob and Charles.
The material came from Toyota. They use it when transporting their vehicles.
Catch you in Wiluna
Jeff.o

FollowupID: 691131

Follow Up By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 18:48

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 18:48
Rob & Charles,
Rob I have my Angel Wings and Halo packed, you know me, I always behave.

See you on the 28th,

Scrubby.
FollowupID: 691149

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 18:54

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 18:54
I reckon the Halo has slipped and is around ya neck now Scrubby after saying that LMAO

FollowupID: 691150

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 19:10

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 19:10
This is the first I have heard of this and I am stunned! David tells me he knew you were doing something, but WOW. Everyone is going to think you are us, so please don't do anything illegal !!

Now, seriously, please send us your photos via email or better still have you added this to the DIY or Great Rigs blog tag? I'm sure we might find a unique way to use these photos, well done. Looks much better than the boring offical EO vehicle.

...ummm now I am having a major dejavu.. have we already had this conversation? If so I apologise, having a senior moment.

MM
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!

AnswerID: 420945

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:11

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:11
Michelle.
Glad you like it.
Don't worry all ExplorOz members are nice law abiding citizens..See you on the 28th.
Jeff.O

FollowupID: 691185

Reply By: Member - Howard (ACT) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 20:58

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 20:58
Hi Jeff,
we are now leaving friday afternoon as soon as Margaret gets off school.
planning on Hay fri night , Port Augusta saturday and should get to Coober Pedy on Sunday now.
catch up there
Howard
Resigned to Retirement

AnswerID: 420967

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:06

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:06
Howard
Look forward to catching up.See you Sunday
Jeff.O

FollowupID: 691182

Reply By: Member - Ups and Downs - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:18

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:18
Looks good Jeff.

We're luckier in that we live in WA so it's only a few days for us to get there.

Enjoy the trip and we'll see your wagon in the flesh up there.

AnswerID: 420970

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:36

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 21:36
I'm travelling with bunch of good blokes and I'm sure we will have a good time
.Jeff.O

FollowupID: 691191

Reply By: Red Tail Black (WA) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 23:59

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 at 23:59
Hi Jeff,

Your car looks awesome. Can we all take turns sitting in it and take photos, could be a fund raiser. You have done a fantastic job. Look forward to meeting you all.
Brian and Julie
AnswerID: 421001

Reply By: Richard W (NSW) - Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 at 07:55

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 at 07:55
Jeff,
Leaving tomorrow with Steve B for Wiluna and will catch you at Coober Pedy for the Anne Beadell Highway.
Love the vehicle. Awesome.
Have Fun.
AnswerID: 421014