Mick O

Submitted: Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 at 19:51
ThreadID: 79976 Views:3015 Replies:3 FollowUps:4
Good day all Mick O was sighted wih John [Mr Magic] Scotty [Stag chilly] and the two best looking ATV riders this side of the black stump Suzettee and Gabby riding foward scouts in some pretty rugged country at 10am on thurs the 8th july at 19-15-31.2 S 22 - 11-29.6 E on there way to putting a tail on a Dragon cheers Dave

Reply By: olcoolone - Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 at 22:42

Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 at 22:42
We got a message from them saying Mick O had cracked two rear rims on the Landcruiser on the same sand dune and they had to use Micks newly acquired 12v mig to weld them up.

Puncture count is at 103.

They had heavy rain and were 30k from Dragon.
AnswerID: 423610

Follow Up By: Fiona & Paul - Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 00:04

Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 00:04
G'day Olcoolone that is not so good for Mick O and thanks for the update.

I won't feel so bad now when lots of people reckon have a go at me for playing golf because sometimes I lose two or three new balls during a round.

Sounds too much like hard work to me but they must be having some sort of fun.

Paul H

Paul H
OZ Downunder

FollowupID: 694086

Reply By: Mandrake's Solar Power- Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 17:54

Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 17:54
Could someone translate that map ref into something I can put into Google Earth
please ... Just like to see where they are , were ,, might be ..LOL

AnswerID: 423670

Follow Up By: equinox - Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 18:03

Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 18:03
Hi Steve,

Try: 19 15 31.2s 122 11 29.6e

I think the 1 was left off the original.
Quite a deserted place to meet someone.

FollowupID: 694140

Follow Up By: Mandrake's Solar Power- Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 18:17

Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 18:17
Equinox

Thanks mate I ended up in South Africa the first time and I didnt think Mick had fitted floaties to his cruiser yet - LOL

FollowupID: 694141

Follow Up By: Member - David G (WA) - Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 20:25

Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 20:25
sorry about that error my one fingeer must have slipped and the tyre/rim problem change and repair was like watching a well oiled machine in action they really are a great team

cheers Dave
FollowupID: 694151

Reply By: equinox - Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 18:56

Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 at 18:56
They have just made the Dragon!! It took them 4 days to get in.

They had heavy rain a few days ago and it did not impede their progress but helped it as it made the dunes harder.

Mick hasn't tried out his welded rims yet. Apparently they fatigued until the hairline cracks let the air out of the tyres.

He said the last little bit of country was really rough. Everyone is having a good time.

AnswerID: 423677