Gibb River Rd

Hi All,

I am planning on travelling from Sydney to Darwin, then the Gibb River Rd, and heading down through WA, finally home across the Nullarbor.
I'm not planning on leaving until July 2012, as having never taken a trip of this kind before I want to plan, prepare, take a 4WD training course and not to mention save some cash.
I have had a lot of experience camping, but have to admit I'm clueless regarding the types of tools etc that I should carry so any, and all advice, hints and tips, would be greatly appreciated.

Lou

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - John and Val - Monday, Jul 26, 2010 at 17:28

Monday, Jul 26, 2010 at 17:28
Hi Lou,

Well you have plenty of time to do your planning for what should be a great trip. A good list of things to take ishere in Willies blog. You may also care to have a look at our blogs for the past 2 years which covered much of the route you may take.

Also have a look in the Articles section (see button in blue bar across the top of the page) where you will find a lot of useful info. And just keep watching this forum as good tips pop up quite frequently - also questions that you may not even have thought of!

Cheers,

Val
J and V
"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted."
- Albert Einstein

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 425291

Follow Up By: lou_r - Monday, Jul 26, 2010 at 19:24

Monday, Jul 26, 2010 at 19:24
Thanks Val,

I have checked willies blog out and got some good ideas. Read through your Kimberley trip blog sounds perfect, it gave me some fantastic options.

Cheers
Lou
FollowupID: 695846

Reply By: Tom in Darwin - Monday, Jul 26, 2010 at 18:58

Monday, Jul 26, 2010 at 18:58
Hi Lou