EO Track Me query

I'm hoping there is someone out there who has Track Me on their phone and knows more about computer stuff than me.

I had the Track Me thingy downloaded to my mobile phone yesterday, went for a drive, logged on and saw where I'd been. Fantastic.

Today went for a bigger drive, logged on - and saw nothing!

So why did it work one day and not the next. Phone hasn't been turned off so I thought it would just start trackng me as I moved away today.

Any suggestions?

Paul
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Wednesday, Aug 04, 2010 at 23:42

Wednesday, Aug 04, 2010 at 23:42
Paul, did you select the app and have it running the second time?

It needs to be selected and active each time.

I'm glad I ain't too scared to be lazy
- Augustus McCrae (Lonesome Dove)

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 426225

Follow Up By: Member - Ups and Downs - Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 08:11

Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 08:11
GB

No, I thought that it would still be on from the earlier use.

Thanks for the answer.

Paul
0
FollowupID: 696794

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 10:23

Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 10:23
Paul,
From your profile set-up it looks like you are running the GSM Tracker software on a Nokia or something similar. There is a setting to have this run all the time in the background however I do not set this on automatically when the software and settings are delivered to your phone - if you want to turn this on you can however it will have an impact on your battery life of the device hence I leave the option up to yourself.

So as Gone Bush mentioned you will need to trigger the tracking app each time when you want to be tracked or change the setting to make it auto start and run in the background.

David
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 426240

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 11:03

Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 11:03
David, just a quick question related to EOTrackMe.

For some obscure reason I thought that the cost of the App was a monthly cost, not a one-off cost (which it is).

When we got home from our trip I deleted it to avoid this assumed cost until the next trip.

If I download it again now, do I pay for it again or is there some history of the original purchase somewhere?

Penny pinching, I know, but I need to start thinking like a real grey nomad!!

I'm glad I ain't too scared to be lazy
- Augustus McCrae (Lonesome Dove)

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 696809

Follow Up By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 11:07

Thursday, Aug 05, 2010 at 11:07
GB,
I think you are using the iPhone is that right - then simply go to App Store and download again - it will remember that you have purchased it.
David
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 696810

Sponsored Links

Popular Products (14)