Coromal Poptop Caravan

Hello All - I am new to the caravan world and would like to ask questions on a Coromal Caravans.. I have the chance to buy a 1989 17 ft but l don't know much about them. If anyone has any comments on them ,I would love to here from them ..Thank You
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: aggie - Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 14:38

Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 14:38
Hi Marcus'
Coromal caravans are excellent purchase good quality for money,sturdy,tow well.
i have a very pragmatic mate he would not own anything else. Like all caravans a bit short on bench space.
AnswerID: 426618

Follow Up By: Markcus - Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 20:43

Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 20:43
Thank u - i will keep looking into this
FollowupID: 697233

Reply By: didiaust - Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 17:36

Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 17:36
G'day Marcus

We can't fault our 17' Coromal poptop. Not a cheap and nasty finish like some brands

Have you compared prices in the yards and on the net and in the papers?

The van is 21 years old so you may have to start doing some repairs

Good luck with your entry to caravaning

Di
AnswerID: 426633

Follow Up By: Markcus - Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 20:41

Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 20:41
Hello Di
Thank you for your comment. - I have look around on Ebay and a few caravan yards and found that the Pop top that I'm looking at is priced very very cheap (private seller) but am concerned that the Pop top is 21 yrs old and it will bring me problems.
It has independent suspension which i don't know anything about and I'm hoping that i might be able to raise it to suit my car (4X4) and make sure it clears my driveway ( i have a ramp at the start of the driveway).

Thank u again
FollowupID: 697232

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 18:17

Sunday, Aug 08, 2010 at 18:17