cargo barrier purchase issues??

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 20:15
ThreadID: 8155 Views:1906 Replies:6 FollowUps:4
This Thread has been Archived
Guys (and girls)

Any comments on a Milford cargo barrier for an 02 Prado - behind rear seats only, not behind front seats.

I want one for two reasons - safety, and ability to pack to roof height..

I have a price for a shade over $500 fitted..

Is there anything I need to know or should look at? - it seems at this point like a pretty cut and dried option.. Other issues or questions???

Regards

Ivan
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Brian - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 20:39

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 20:39
isanders.... they aren't cheap, but they potentially could save your life.... I hadn't bothered with one, even with work vans, ( I am a refrigeration technician) but my Patrol came with one and then a good friend of mine, also a refrigeration tech, had a bad accident in his Hiace. He showed me the photos and I could see how lucky he was to have a barrier. I had one fitted to my work van the next week!
Might Just Save Your Life!
Cheers
Brian
AnswerID: 35470

Follow Up By: Andi - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 16:36

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 16:36
Couldnt agree more Brian.
In my opinion it should be the first "modification" anybody fits to a vehicle. My 60 cruiser had one within a week of purchase (not milford but similar), as I had just had a write off in a Hi-ace work van where an extension ladder from a power company truck which hit me in the rear broke loose from its restraints and impacted right behind where my head was. Damn thing saved me from being decapitated, very passionate about barriers as a result. Perhaps they should be factory fitted as standard.
FollowupID: 25716

Reply By: B.P.L. - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 21:02

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 21:02
Try Ausguard Cargo Barriers. They are generally cheaper and still ADR approved.
AnswerID: 35475