meekatharra accomodation
Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 05, 2010 at 22:52
hotfishez
heading through meeka next week, short notice trip and will need to stop in overnight. will have our 7 month old bub with us so need something suitable. will also be towing a 22ft boat, do i need to be concered with it out overnight, does anywhere have secure
parking etc..
Reply By: Member - Joe F (WA) - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 00:02
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 00:02
G'day
If you are heading into Meeka from the south (
Perth) there is a motel on the Rhside just after the Caravan park/servicetation, I'm not sure if it has a secure yard, but the Hotel/Motel also on the Rhside, next to Woolies has a secure
parking area, next to the motel rooms.
The caravan
park has room style accomodation ~ not flash but ok I guess, the van
park is fenced around the boundaries, but not gates at
the entrance.
I've stayed in the van
park a couple of times ~ no dramas whatsoever, but I prefer
bush camping to motels and van parks.
Reply By: Member - MYPRADO - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 00:40
Reply By: Member - Barry B (WA) - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 10:03
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 10:03
Morning,Auski motel,main st.If they are not too busy,they have
parking out the back,with fences & cameras.Comfortable rooms,very nice people,good food,if they cant fit the boat,they can point you in the right direction.Be security concious in Meeka.Rgds Barry
Reply By: Stu-e - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 22:45
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010 at 22:45
stayed in the one on the right hand side cant remember the name think it started with grand?? there were quite a few trucks in the car
park drilling trucks and a police escort was staying there as
well. couldnt say about the boat, the natives use the pub across the road wouldnt imagine they were interested in anything other than money or grog
stu
Reply By: kingswoodwagon - Friday, Oct 08, 2010 at 16:32
Friday, Oct 08, 2010 at 16:32
We often choose to go the coast road. It takes an hour or two longer. But look at it this way- you'll spend an hour unloading the contents of your boat into the motel room at Meeka. Staying in a chalet in
Carnarvon at one of the secure caravan parks there is no need to unload the boat.
Reply By: Member - BUNDY BOY (WA) - Saturday, Oct 09, 2010 at 08:55
Saturday, Oct 09, 2010 at 08:55
GO somewere else to stay ...................safer and easyer