The Attitude of the better halfs when your pride and joy lets you down!.
Submitted: Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 18:45
Axle
Especially when there with you!, Had a fuel hiccup with the ute while on a trip to the wifes relos place,A dose of
water in the sediment trap, caused a bit of drama till i found it, But all of sudden out of all this time of ownership it was called the biggest heap of crap of all time!!, ...lol, can't work them out at times.And if you suggest walking, then all hell breaks loose!!. No sense3 of humour i reckon!.
Reply By: Member - Joe n Mel n kids (FNQ - Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 19:18
Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 19:18
sounds like it broke your heart eh.......
Put things in it that they want and like then it is a totally different story
Reply By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 21:25
Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 21:25
Mate know what you mean, the in laws, the sister and her family, the wife, my friends.
all bagged out my 1982 LN46 toyota hilux, comments like "you'll waste alot of money for nothing" "it's a bleep box" 'your wasting time and money for nothing"
But after all of that and looking at the latest crap of vehicles, i'm happy with my old girl.
I have gen3
liberty seats, got power steering for it, and figured out a cheap air con for it! and its reliable tough and bullet proof.
I'm cutting the rust out of it as
well.
Fair weather merchants.
ARRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHH]
Reply By: Bazooka - Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 22:48
Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 at 22:48
Woops, wrong thread. Thought this was about old fella's problems. Nice double entendre Axle.
Reply By: Member - Marc Luther B (WA) - Monday, Oct 25, 2010 at 17:51
Monday, Oct 25, 2010 at 17:51
Hi Axle
I must be one of the luckiest blokes around. Whenever we have mechanical or any other kind oif problem, the wife just jumps out, get a fire going and on goes the billy (
well an old milk powder tin with a wire handle).
She chucks a cuppa together, and if I reckon its going to take a while, the damper gets made, and the tinned meat comes out, we normally just chuck a bit of shde together with a ground sheet and some rio that I carry.
Guess we are just boring bushies who don't get concerned with time or such.