Submitted: Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 09:54
Member Bushy 04(VIC)
New member old visitor.
After three months on the road I decided that there is a wealth of info that can be obtained by just asking on the
forum.
You get the odd idiot but most replies are fair dinkum so thanks to all .
Especially Mainey and Mandrake re solar set up for our caravan.
15000 KLMs and three months later it worked above expectations.
Reply By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 13:12
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 13:12
Hi Bushy 04. Welcome to the
Forum. I joined about two years ago, after retiring bought myself a 4x4 and needed some advice on a trip to
Cape York. The wealth of information obtained from willing members was invaluable. The idiots will always be there but who cares as long as it makes them happy. Like me, enjoy this wonderful land of ours. There's always more to see.... Steve.
Follow Up By: Member Bushy 04(VIC) - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 20:04
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 20:04
Thanks esarby, been retired for a few years myself and just got back from over three months on the road and am gearing up to go again next year
if possible.
Reply By: Member - George (WA) - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 14:05
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 14:05
Hi Bushy, are you stil on the road or back home now. I am currently sweating it out in Bali. It's a hard life. Cheers
Follow Up By: Member Bushy 04(VIC) - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 19:59
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 19:59
High George if you can not drive there then its not worth going.
Just jealous.
Reply By: Member - Marc Luther B (WA) - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 15:50
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 15:50
Hi Bushy
Agree with your comments whole heartedly. I have learned heaps on this site and had a few good belly laughs at some of the jokes as
well. Undoubtedly you have been on the site longer than me, but we all learn from some of the amazing members here.
Reply By: Mick O - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 17:29
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 17:29
Welcome aboard Bushy. Always good to see a fellow Victorian on the member list.
Reply By: TerraFirma - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 18:43
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 18:43
Hey Bushy great to hear. By the way where is that (Location) shot of your rig.?
Follow Up By: Member Bushy 04(VIC) - Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 19:57
Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 19:57
That photo is of the Whim
creek Pub in WA.
We camped in their car
park over night as it was a good free
camp site.
Reply By: Gazal Champion - Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 at 16:23
Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 at 16:23
Congratulations Bushy on becoming a member, thinking seriously about taking the plunge myself.
Mate, any chance of changing that signature line. It's to close to the mark, makes me shudder as I have only just retired. LOL.
Cheers, Bruce
| At home and at ease on a track that I know not and
restless and lost on a track that I know. HL.Lifetime Member My Profile Send Message |