Perth 4x4 Show
Submitted: Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 20:34
Diesel 'n Dust
Just dragged my girl along to the show this arvo and boy were there some deals around. But unfortunately I only had 2 hrs for looking around!
Just purchased an ARB fridge/freezer 47L for $1000 and chucked in the deal was the canvas bag! The snatchies were cheaper and they were throwing deals around like there was no tomorrow.
And some may not know that ARB are soon to release a 60L and a 78L fridge freezer in mid December. My girl just pre ordered a 78L fridge for $1600 including the canvas bag!
I think that is a bargain on both accounts!!!!
Matthew
Reply By: Road Warrior - Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 21:43
Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 21:43
Yeah I went yesterday. I think it is better than the one at Claremont Showgrounds. Heaps of camper trailers there.
I picked up one of those Waeco CDF35 packs that included a protective cover, 240V adaptor and a pair of hand held UHF CB radios for $549.
Follow Up By: Diesel 'n Dust - Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 22:04
Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 22:04
Sounds like a good deal there Road Warrior.
I too was impressed with the camper trailers on offer. If only I had the spare cash I'd purchase a T -Van on
the spot!
I had heard that the show at Claremont Showgrounds was a let down.
if only I had the extra cash I could have driven away with heaps of gear!!!
Follow Up By: Road Warrior - Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 23:30
Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 at 23:30
Mate if I didn't have the Minister for Finance with me pulling on the choker chain then I would have walked out with a lot more stuff than I really need!
Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Monday, Nov 15, 2010 at 01:47
Monday, Nov 15, 2010 at 01:47
Was this show the same as all the others? Its the first one I have missed since they started :( Am overseas at the moment and couldn't make it, but suppose that saved me spending money on more things I don't need :)
I bought my first 40L Engels 11 years ago at the 4WD show for $1250 incl cover and transit slide. 9 years later I bought a second 40L Engels including cover plus a whole bunch of Engels accessorys like containers, wheel cover, thermometer, inverter etc... for $950 from Anaconda. They had one of their 20% off sales and forgot the disclaimer on fridges :)