WA to Cape York may/june 2011

Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 00:54
ThreadID: 82543 Views:3021 Replies:4 FollowUps:3
Gday all im just putting my feelers out there to see if anyone in WA is heading to Cape York or is keen to in may/june 2011. I've had a couple of mates pull out on me and the missus cant get time out of work but i figure if i dont go then i will probably never will and i reckon this trip is a must. I have 6 weeks off work so i thought a week to drive east a month in the cape and a week home (i live in Karratha). A bit of a rushed trip but thats all the time i can get off work. So if your keen or know somebody who is let me know

Reply By: Member - Toby R (WA) - Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 01:17

Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 01:17
Sorry guys i should of used spell check before i submit this thread it's looking and sounding a bit random and i dont know how to go back and fix it. I think it will give you the general idea though

AnswerID: 436200

Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 08:21

Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 08:21
Toby,
You might have a bit of luck if you post this in trips/gathering.
Cheers Dave..
GU RULES!!

FollowupID: 707400

Reply By: Member - Toby R (WA) - Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 08:45

Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 08:45
Cheers Dave i am new to the site so thanks for the great tip. Any tips on how to move my post to the correct area as i am not sure.
AnswerID: 436210

Follow Up By: Member - Toby R (WA) - Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 08:50

Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 08:50
I just used the search function and its a winner should have thought of that first.
FollowupID: 707402

Reply By: Kanga1 - Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 10:42

Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 at 10:42
Hi Toby, we are leaving for Cape York on 2 April 2011 via the AB highway, Simpson Desert- French Line, backblocks of QLD to the Cape, send me a MM with your itinery and I'll see if we cross anywhere. Cheers, Kanga.
AnswerID: 436214

Follow Up By: Member - Toby R (WA) - Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 at 01:52

Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 at 01:52
G day mate i am leaving karratha 22-23 of may heading over the top which will be a bit of a rush job unfortunately and hopefully hit Cairns around 28th-29th of may(hopefully). Once i hit Cairns no real plans as its all new to me so i'll just go with the flow and try and see as much of the cape as possible. I need to be on the road home around the 25th-26th of june as i start back to work on the 4th of july. I am not sure if my time frame is realistic as i have never driven to the east coast before but i want to spend as many days up the cape as possible. If it is to good to leave i might leave on the 30th of june but i'll look at that once i get there.
FollowupID: 707540

Reply By: Member - Toby R (WA) - Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 at 02:42

Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 at 02:42
Hello everyone i have moved this thread to trips & gatherings but i am unsure how to delete this thread.

Thank you
AnswerID: 436278