Submitted: Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 at 21:21
Member - Christopher P (NSW)
Hi All just went down to
Blacksmiths Beach, with sub way for dinner took the cheese and kisses so i thought i woupd share with you all the photo's i took.
I watched as the moon slowly crept up in the evening sky, if you are looking at the truck you can see Redhead in the distance.
The
bright evening sky with all the red's and yellows.Image Could Not Be Found
thats my old girl, the ute, and my missus.
chat soon
Reply By: Member - Marc Luther B (WA) - Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 at 22:29
Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 at 22:29
Hi Christopher
Great sunset photo's. One question if you will excuse my ignorance, but what is a sub way? I thought they were underground pass ways for vehicles, but somehow I think not in this instance.
Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 05:56
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 05:56
Good morning Mark
A Sub Way is a food
shop that sells a bread roll with just about any filling .
Murray
Follow Up By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 06:06
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 06:06
There's an opening for you Marc. A Subway franchise in Kunanurra. lol. Bob.
Follow Up By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 06:46
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 06:46
Whoops. Should be
Kununurra.
Follow Up By: Member - Marc Luther B (WA) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 11:03
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 11:03
Hi Murray
Thankyou for that information, never heard of them, but there you go.
Follow Up By: Member - Marc Luther B (WA) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 11:04
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 11:04
Hi Toyocrusa
I suppose my wife could start one with damper and bush tucker, but somehow I do not think so.
Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 15:47
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 15:47
If you have jam on the damper , i'll come.
Murray
Reply By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 18:24
Monday, Nov 22, 2010 at 18:24
Thank you, sorry it should be one word, subway , food.
Thanks for the replies.
Not bad for a nokia phone camera.
right place right time.
Reply By: Member - The Bushwhackers -NSW - Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 at 20:55
Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 at 20:55
G'day Christopher,
Damn fine pix from a phone, most would be proud of them with a DSLR!!
Oh, for those not in the know, Blacksmiths and Redhead are in Lake Macquarie area of NSW, just south of
Newcastle. Beautiful, isn't it?
Cheers, Dave
Follow Up By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 at 21:51
Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 at 21:51
Thank you Dave for your kind words,
Do you live locally???
Chat again soon.
Follow Up By: Member - The Bushwhackers -NSW - Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 at 18:13
Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 at 18:13
G'day Christopher,
Yes mate, I live in Barnsley, just next to Edgeworth, (not many people know Barnsley by name!)
Might catch up one day, Dave