NRMA, Predicts fuel price drop
Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 18:32
Hairs & Fysh
Just watched channel nine news and the NRMA Predicts that the fuel price will drop by up to 3 cents a liter over the Christmas break.
Cough, Cough. They can't be serious?
Reply By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 19:02
Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 19:02
Jon, I was coming back with a load of Xmas revellers from
Nelson Bay to the Coalfields on Sunday arvo, and stopped the coach for a pit stop at Lavis Lane servo (
well known to all
Stockton Beach NSW users) and lpg was 79.9 ........69.9 just up the road ????????? WTH
Just the usual pickpockets out at this time of year, but they apparently aren't criminally intent ......ROTFLMAO
Merry Xmas all.
Fred
Reply By: rocco2010 - Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 19:58
Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 19:58
Giddfay
Petrol and diesel prices in
Perth have gone UP more than 10c a litre in the last week or so. Thieves!
Rocco
Reply By: MAVERICK(WA) - Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 20:10
Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 20:10
Warnbro - 123.9 today - 137.9 tomorrow...........either Ch9 is telling porkies (as unbelievable as that may be) or here in the West we pay extra for being ............. ripped off as usual. rgds
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh - Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 21:06
Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 at 21:06
Hi Fred,
'Just the usual pickpockets out at this time of year'
Yep, can't argue with that.
G'day Rocco & Maverick,
Same here, it has jump about 10 cents p/l in the last week.
Last week it was $1.27, this week $1.38.
Reply By: Travis22 - Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 00:21
Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 00:21
A 3cent drop hey!
No wonder the standard unleaded went up nearly 15cents around here this week, should cover their 3cent Xmas 'drop' for us.
Travis.
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh - Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 08:20
Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 08:20
Hi Travis,
I know, they think we are blind to these facts.
It will be interesting to see if it actually does drop, which I doubt very much.
Reply By: spudseamus - Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 12:14
Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 12:14
ahh yes but the same person also believes in a pot bellied person in a red suit pulling a heavily laden trailer with animals !! Merry Christmas
Reply By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 16:43
Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 16:43
Hi All.
I think you heard it wrong.
Petrol will drop 03.0 cent AFTER Christmas.
We should all Buck them and stay at home
Have a Merry but Safe Holiday.
Reply By: D200Dug- Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 17:01
Reply By: bluefly - Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 17:58
Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 at 17:58
You’re a naughty boy.....stirring up the Possums!
The
Gate Price down here today is 122.6 plus the freight differential for ULP and not much more for Diesel.
The retail range is anything from 131.9 to 151.7 (reported).
The poor old petroleum companies are facing stiff opposition from the banks, Coles, Woolworths and the utility providers which include
water, gas and electricity (not to mention some others).
A few short years back it use to be a 2-9cent margin, but things have changed, and you blokes need to understand it’s a very different World.
Squawk and carry on as much as you like, but at the end of the day it won’t make any difference. You’re going to get your dacks burnt in oil!!!
Merry Christmas
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh - Friday, Dec 24, 2010 at 02:11
Friday, Dec 24, 2010 at 02:11
Hi bluefly,
Your right, we can't do squat about it. What gets me is the likes of the NRMA big noting itself by saying it is going to drop, when we all know it wont. Come next week everyone that watched the story will of forgotten about it, but not this black duck. The NRMA have lost all credibility these days.
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh - Friday, Dec 24, 2010 at 12:34
Friday, Dec 24, 2010 at 12:34
Just watched ABC News, can't find a link to the story.
NRMA has the story about fuel prices again.
Now they are saying the price is going to sky rocket, Because of the cold winter in the north.
And they are going to monitor it .
Whoopy Doo,
Maybe they can get all cosey with the fuel commissioner and watch it together.