Great Central Road and Tjukayirla Road house........Great!

Submitted: Monday, Apr 18, 2011 at 10:38
ThreadID: 85707 Views:2758 Replies:2 FollowUps:2

Have just completed the road from Yulara to Laverton, 90% of the road is in great nick, 90kmh+ if you like, still some washouts and flood ways to keep an eye on though, and also big thanks to Al and Serina at the Tjukayirla (spelling) roadhouse, great helpful hosts, a must stay fuel spot for anyone travelling accross.

Cheers......Browny,
P.S. Al we accidently left with one of your amenities keys we will post it back asap

Reply By: Tjukayirla Roadhouse - Monday, Apr 18, 2011 at 13:30

Monday, Apr 18, 2011 at 13:30
Thanks Mate, was great to have you all here, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. :-)
No worries re the key, you wouldn't be the first one .. LOL

oh, and you got the spelling right too.

Al
AnswerID: 451654

Follow Up By: Tjukayirla Roadhouse - Monday, Apr 18, 2011 at 14:15

Monday, Apr 18, 2011 at 14:15
Hey guys, glad you enjoyed it here, we really enjoyed meeting all of you. Hope to see you again some time, and enjoy the rest of your trip! :) ..Serena
FollowupID: 724274

Reply By: Kiwi100 - Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 at 15:39

Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 at 15:39
That's a nice change from when we went through. Corrugations, corrugations and more corrugations. Methinks too many people had been going through at 90kmh+ ;-)

Michael
AnswerID: 451793

Follow Up By: BrownyGU - Thursday, Apr 21, 2011 at 21:57

Thursday, Apr 21, 2011 at 21:57
Michael,

No need to thank me for the road report, your welcome......:)

But seriously, do you reckon if people sat at say 80k and below, the corrigations would not happen?

Purely vehicle numbers on the road I reckon, and some of the 50+ ton road trains, have more effect than my 90kmh I reckon?

Cheers.....Browny
FollowupID: 724687