Member arrived

Submitted: Saturday, Apr 30, 2011 at 20:10
ThreadID: 85980 Views:3001 Replies:5 FollowUps:7
I got a surprise today, just got in for lunch after checking the electric fence for obstacles when I was approached by a bloke and his lovely wife to say G'day, I had no idea who it was until he introduced himself and wife, yes it's member On Patrol & TONI arrived at Mt Bundy, I quickly shook his hand and the run to lock my fridge....It was an enjoyment to have a look at his TO NI , very well done and fitted out, even has a Garmin on the dash as well as gadgets every where you look inside. dropped in on their camp late this arvo and there they were Colin doing some cooking (looked good to) and wifey enjoying a good drink waiting , Welcome to Mt Bundy and the Top End you 2,

Tomorrow I'll give them a tour around the Station and the US Navy Fleet Radio Unit WW2 site.

Reply By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Apr 30, 2011 at 20:21

Saturday, Apr 30, 2011 at 20:21
Good one Doug say hello to them from Bruce and Annie, hope they have a good time with you mate, cheers
AnswerID: 452860

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:02

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:02
Gday Bruce
Have you got that new camper dirty yet, this is a nice place to try it out. Just dont wait for Doug to offer you a beer, your camper would be old by then, LOL
Colin & Renate
FollowupID: 725628

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:51

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:51
Hi Colin, I will remember that when I am up there in a couple of years hahahaha. Yep got the camper dirty over Easter up around 1770. If you go to the Adelaide River Roadhouse say hello to Colleen (my cousin) or John if they are working.
FollowupID: 725635

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Saturday, Apr 30, 2011 at 20:39

Saturday, Apr 30, 2011 at 20:39
Gday Doug, Say hello to Colin & Renate from Michael & Janet!! Hope they are getting around ok with all the water about.. Michael

AnswerID: 452862

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:06

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:06
G'day Michael & Janet
The water is not too much of a problem, but at this stage we have not left the caravan & got into the rough, yet.
Cheers mate, Colin & Renate
FollowupID: 725629

Reply By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 02:23

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 02:23
No doubt about it, some sheila's are spoilt....there's poor bloody Colin, slavin' over a hot stove, after wrestling the wheel all day....sheeesh :~))) fair go all you sheila's, they oughta swap chairs LOL LOL.
AnswerID: 452872

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:09

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 07:09
Dont cry for me Fred!!!

You know that if you want a job done well, do it yourself. Dont tell her indoors that.
Cheers Colin & Renate.
FollowupID: 725630

Reply By: sweetwill - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 15:40

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 15:40
Hello Doug t nt,
mate im jealous im packed rooftop tent on and ready to go, but to where, rain, floods,roads out, I told myself one more week and im just going to go where i end up is anyone's guess so cheers for now you never know i might pull up the drive soon Bill.
AnswerID: 452922

Reply By: MrBitchi (QLD) - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 18:22

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 18:22
Just say to him, "Knock, Knock?" ;-)
AnswerID: 452950

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 19:15

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 19:15
We might do the knock knock bit at the end of the month or early June, we are heading up to the Territory in a weeks time, just getting a bit toey lol lol.
FollowupID: 725708

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 20:07

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 20:07
No John Stefan is not here!!!!!
FollowupID: 725721

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 20:12

Sunday, May 01, 2011 at 20:12
Hi daza
Make the effort to visit Doug here, well worth visit, especially if you like WWII history
Cheers Colin & Renate
FollowupID: 725722