Diesel 'n Dust
Morning All!
The other month whilst I was driving south from
Port Hedland I noticed that the '
Grey Nomad' season has started! A couple of 200 series and new Prados pulling caravans heading north. Nice if you can afford them!
I would love to have a chat but with heavy work loads and me not living up there any more this makes it hard. However with work centered more around Wittenoom and the Hammersly Ranges we may bump into each other.
I welcome you to the Beautiful
Pilbara! Have a great and safe journey up there.
Matthew
Reply By: Member - John L (WA) - Thursday, Jun 02, 2011 at 18:57
Thursday, Jun 02, 2011 at 18:57
Thanks Matthew, Even with an old Prado & 14 year old camper trailer your
Pilbara is beautiful. Especially the
Newman -
Port Hedland road which we travelled yesterday. Green with wattles, mulla mullas & holly leaf grevilleas all in flower. Lived in PH 40 years ago & love the 'greening' of the port area. Cheers Heather &
Follow Up By: Diesel 'n Dust - Thursday, Jun 02, 2011 at 21:36
Thursday, Jun 02, 2011 at 21:36
on ya
John!
There should be a new train line cutting through the Great Northern Highway soon just around the Bea Bea Creek area.
In the next few months I'll be hanging around there
Enjoy!
Reply By: Fred G NSW - Saturday, Jun 04, 2011 at 15:17
Saturday, Jun 04, 2011 at 15:17
"I noticed that the '
Grey Nomad' season has started! A couple of 200 series and new Prados pulling caravans heading north. Nice if you can afford them!"
G'day Mathew. I reckon most of those
grey nomads are on their SKI trip.
Spending Kids Inheritance LOL LOL
Mate, we need some more photos in your gallery from that lovely part of the world you work and play in :-)
Fred.
Follow Up By: Diesel 'n Dust - Sunday, Jun 05, 2011 at 07:20
Sunday, Jun 05, 2011 at 07:20
Morning Fred
You're right I should up load some photos of my adopted land
I do have heaps of photos just need to pick the best. Next week I'll be around Wittenoom
On quad bikes so LOOK OUT!!
And so you should 'spend the kids I inheritance' I think my father is planning on the Great Aussie Dream. I really hope he does it!
Take care
Matthew