Lokka Diff Lock.

Submitted: Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 16:32
ThreadID: 8681 Views:5291 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
This Thread has been Archived
Hi i'm fairly new to the 4wding game and would like to know something.

I've just bought an 80 series to replace my pajero and i have found that the rear LSD in the crusier is crap. It does a lot of single spinning. Thought i might get the LSD tightened, but then was reading in 4wd monthly about a company called 4wd systems that distribute a diff lock called lokka lock right. This diff lock is an automatic locker that is VERY reasonably priced. ($649) Although i would love an airlocker but simply cannot affored one at this stage. Thought i might put this lokka in the rear and later when i can affored, put an airlocker in the front.

Has anyone used/heared anything about this Lokka? Is it worth buying ETC. any feed back would be good.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 17:44

Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 17:44
every Yota LSD is Fubar at 20,000klms. Common.

There are OODLES of threads on Lokkas in the archives, use the search and sus it out.

Personal Preference, Get the LSD Done until you can afford an Air Locker - without doubt THE best...

YMMV
AnswerID: 38118

Reply By: Member - DOZER- Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 18:15

Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 18:15
Steer clear of the loka, they would be good if you put them in a farm truck, but on the road, they wear tyres and brake axle pins to hubs. Get a air loka and enjoy both worlds plus the compresser is handy aswell.
Andrewwheredayathinkwer mike?
AnswerID: 38122

Reply By: Coops (Pilbara) - Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 18:32

Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 18:32
done 100 000 km's with mine and no problems to write home about. Will replace rear ones with air lockers eventually though.Allyn
Where to next ?
AnswerID: 38123

Reply By: Member - Chris (SA) - Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 22:06

Saturday, Nov 22, 2003 at 22:06
Mate,