Texas Strawberries, eggs and damper for Brekky.....Not any more :-(

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:11
ThreadID: 86861 Views:2874 Replies:6 FollowUps:5
I just love a feed of "Texas Strawberries" aka Baked Beans, with eggs and bacon, with damper for brekky, or any time for that matter.

I am now going to have to reconsider, considering the involved side effects, after reading THIS

Camels now......who next?????

Fred.

Reply By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:28

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:28
Back to the C & S soup Fred.

'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

AnswerID: 456909

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:35

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:35
I have'ta arm wrestle the flamin' ants for that Dave.

I have a parcel ready to send when you get home, for the EO gathering.

Fred.
FollowupID: 730036

Reply By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:31

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:31
Camels, horses , cows, pigs then us wonder how much we will be worth hahahaha
AnswerID: 456910

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:38

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 19:38
Some I know worth heaps I reckon Bruce. LOL.
FollowupID: 730037

Follow Up By: BuggerBoggedAgain - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 22:29

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 22:29
I remember the time when two cow cockies were taking a short cut through the Woomera range and they stumbled over some rocket fuel, after saking their thirsts, they parted ways.

Next morning Mick calls his mate and tells him he's freezing to death, why, Patrick asks, because I'm in Antartica, Mick says, What ever you do, don't fart.
FollowupID: 730053

Reply By: Farmboywa - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 21:17

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 21:17
G'day Fred G NSW, thanks for the enlightening post. Cane toads one day, feral camels the next. A million camels, thats a lot of manure in a day as well. Must be having a fertilising affect in the soil as they move around looking for feed. They might open up an opportunity for the pastoralists losing out to the live cattle export to Indonesia and be a source of healthy beasts for the Middle East. People travel to Africa to see large herds of grazing animals moving about the plains, why not come to Australia to see the outback and the camels.
AnswerID: 456919

Reply By: Rockape - Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 21:51

Thursday, Jun 09, 2011 at 21:51
Fred,
I was so scared after reading this I put a plug in to stop any of my greenhouse gas emission, this worked well till I blew my ears across the room and knocked out the child bride, well things got worse when the NT camels fearing for their lives wanted my butt plug.

I then lit a smoke and all my greenhouse problems disappeared in woof of boom. Well I now sits in the hospital all alone and not game to emmit anything.

damn that hurt
AnswerID: 456923

Reply By: Wilko (Parkes NSW) - Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 08:03

Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 08:03
Maybe I'd could knock off m old man, He would never be Carbon zero lol.

Cheers Wilko
AnswerID: 456947

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 16:53

Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 16:53
Well there you go!! I have never heard of them being called "Texas Strawberries", they have always been known as "Cowboy Caviar" by me & I love a good feed of them regardless of where or when. Anyway, regardless of the name, they certainly do have that satisfying, and in fact gratifying , side effect and I have been telling my wife for the last thirty odd years its good for my system, but have not been able to convince her that for once in my life I am right!! LOL
AnswerID: 456988

Follow Up By: landseka - Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 20:37

Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 20:37
Everyone has their own unique name for them, to me they have always been Fart Fodder. lol
FollowupID: 730127

Follow Up By: Member - Rob Mac (QLD) - Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 20:44

Friday, Jun 10, 2011 at 20:44
My Dad used to say there is a breeze in every bean
FollowupID: 730128