Planning for when i get old ................

Submitted: Friday, Oct 28, 2011 at 22:17
ThreadID: 89803 Views:3069 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
Ok it may seem i could be planning well ahead but do you think it will handle the CSR ????

Cheers all and have a nice weekend
:-)

Reply By: Steven G1 - Friday, Oct 28, 2011 at 22:57

Friday, Oct 28, 2011 at 22:57
Hey Mel,

Don't forget your sand flag!!

Cheers ;-)
AnswerID: 468780

Follow Up By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 06:38

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 06:38
Image Could Not Be FoundHi Mel. Was that you that I overtook, between Broken Hill and Silverton,

FollowupID: 743105

Reply By: member-PradoMad - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 07:02

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 07:02
AnswerID: 468790

Reply By: Member - Tony (ACT) - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 07:21

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 07:21
I think you mat need a set of muddies to do the tip.
AnswerID: 468791

Follow Up By: Member - Joe n Mel n kids (FNQ - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 13:53

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 13:53
hey i saw one on Maggie island with fatties on it, was for the beach, i was impressed it looked cool, the kids wanted one ....
FollowupID: 743134

Reply By: Member - Jack - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 08:20

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 08:20
Should be fine by the time the kids grow up .. the CSR should be all bitumen by then ... with cycle lanes

Jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

AnswerID: 468797

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 09:16

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 09:16
Gday Jack
And a toll booth

FollowupID: 743111

Follow Up By: Member - Joe n Mel n kids (FNQ - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 14:04

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 14:04
actually it is highly possible, and it may well be a fully sealed CYCLEWAY only ...... no cars allowed after all it will all be a national park soon (BrownGillard joint venture !!!)........

We were blown away with the amount of people on pushbikes we saw on our trip, we saw 4 bikes on the road between Laverton and the "Rocks" ..... they would have to be insane .......
On that we passed a pair camped up on the side of the road, they had a tarp tied to one bike and one of them was lying down, we just assumed they were having a "rest" and gave a toot and wave .... (and probally spent the next 20mins talking about how stupid it was to do that) .... and about 2 hours later we arrived at Tigykalagiggabala Roadhouse (Al & Serinas) how ever you pronounce it haha and after sitting for about 1/2 an hour enjoying the BEST burger we have ever had ... some bloke came in and "informed" them that there was a bloke on a bike back about 2 hours that was REALLY crook and needed help .....
To cut it short, Al had already taken a sat phone call and had orginised the nurse at a nearby community to be on standby as someone was bringing him in .... i just was shaking my head, if it was hotter and less travellers they could well have died out there .. but everyone to there own eh..
Joe
FollowupID: 743135

Reply By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 09:15

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 09:15
Gday Joe and Mel and ankle biters
Now you will have to get a "GENERATOR" oh my gord . can't camp here son, to noisy.

AnswerID: 468803

Follow Up By: Member - Joe n Mel n kids (FNQ - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 14:05

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 14:05
ah be to bleedin DEAF to hear it anyway ...... hahahaha
FollowupID: 743136

Reply By: Dave(NSW) - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 12:13

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 12:13
would be no good for me there's not enough room for me & the Missus.

GU RULES!!

AnswerID: 468810

Follow Up By: Member - Joe n Mel n kids (FNQ - Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 14:07

Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 at 14:07
oh yes there is ..... one drivin and one in the van getting the drinks ....
Mate all planned eh
Luv the pic hahaha
FollowupID: 743137